Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price, Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was courteous and very understanding. The complimentary breakfast was amazing and overall experience in the room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
On behalf of the hotel let me be the first to thank you for such a kind review during your stay at our property. We do pride ourselves on not only the quality of our product but the offerings that we have here. We are very proud of our breakfast buffet and glad that you found it to be amazing. Your comments have been shared with our F&B staff. We do hope that you will continue to come to our property and experience the kind of service that you have become accustom to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The decor was warm and elegant. It was quiet in the halls and lobby.
Cons: I would like the temperature of the pool to be warmer. Not only was it cold to me, other guest in felt it should have been warmer.
Staff were really cordial with very upbeat attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by HiltonAHFO, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you found your stay to be "5" star. We pride ourselves on providing that type to service that our guests have come to expect. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean and well presented. Nice room setups.
Cons: The bed quality
Location: Good location 5 miles to the Palace for a concert
Everything about our stay was excellent except.... The beds! The beds were horrible! VERY soft and cheap. My husband and I kept getting sucked down into the middle. When he rolled over on his side, I was up in the air! You couldn't sit on the edge of the end of the bed because the mattress popped up in the air! We are not big people, just average. The kids had the same problem with their beds. For a nice hotel these beds were a big disappointment. Not sure if we'd choose it again if we needed good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, MI

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Good experience with the staff. Only "issue" was that our particular room had an issue with the locking mechanism but other than that the experience was perfect. And since it was during the day, there was little foot traffic which made it more relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Near Palace

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice facilities. Workout area limited. Room and staff were good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ontario

Wedding

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: Went to Great Lakes Crossing which was about 10 min away.
Came for a wedding and the hotel staff treated us very well. The breakfast waiters were very slow, but I don't think they were expecting such a huge crowd in the morning. Probably 30 at one time. The bar was very well run and kept the drinks flowing. Lol I would definetly return to that hotel if I am ever around that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. The pool is on the small size, and was cold to swim in. We loved the suite very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C Angelafrom annonymous

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were super happy with our stay here. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Loved the bathroom, plenty of room and nice shower. Featherstone Rd is closed for construction through 2015 so you have to enter via Executive Dr, which is beautiful with all the woods surrounding the buildings, especially with the fall colors. The service at the front desk was very professional and courteous. We did not use the WiFi or eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Adrian, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, main road was torn up and hard to access at time of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy Clarkfrom North Carolina

Great Place

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Nice room layout. Great food. Excellent staff