Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Close to Comerica Park, Ford Field and the Fox...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff seemed to actually enjoy working there and took pride in their hotel, everyone was very cordial.
Was in town for business with Comerica Park, late check in, however, was in my room rather quickly and relaxing in a clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel but basic

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was clean and nice but for for it to be a new hotel pretty basic....pool was very small... Rooms were very basic... Just ok for a brand new built hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and comments. We will take them under advisement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Over priced for an average room. Paying for convenient location and big hotel name. Not at all like the other Hiltons I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to our high standards. We would love to know what we could have done to made your stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Columbus, Ohio

Close to stadiums.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. We could quickly walk to the stadium. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was older but clean. My bed was older and needed replaced however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy our staff made the stay enjoyable. We apologize about the comfort of your bed during your stay. We understand how important a good night sleep is while traveling. We have replace all the king rooms with brand new mattresses and are in the process of doing the same in our two queen rooms. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to few restaurants within waking distance.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because I needed a more reasonabley priced hotel that is within walking distance to the Renaissance Center. Room was clean and hotel staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet at $11.95 as of June 17, 2015. Elevator will require hotel room key(card) to go up. Not recommended to late night walks, as area did not look safe at such time, but day time is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Within walking distance to the Tigers game. Very surprised by downtown Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to you'll stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as advertised rooms dirty rude staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms Services
Location: Nothing is downtown moved to elsewhere
Poor Rooms.........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
JR, we are sorry that your experience wasn't up to our high standards. We will take your comments under consideration since we are always looking to improve our customer service and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect hotel close to Movement Festival

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The restaurant had yummy food and drinks. The beds are extremely comfortable.
We travel to Detroit for Movement Festival semi-regularly and Hilton Garden Inn is always our first choice hotel. Only minutes walk from the festival with great amenities. Nice and quiet with minimal partying in the hotel but close enough to a handful of the clubs hit up some of the great afterparties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Joelle for the great review. We're glad your enjoyed your stay during the movement festival and we can't wait to be at your service when you return to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

great hotel - great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tiger baseball games
The location of this hotel is terrific for us because it is located within an easy walk to Comerica Park and Greek Town. It has a restaurant/bar in it which is also a big advantage. We frequent this hotel several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a 5 star review. We're so glad that you continue to stay with us and enjoy your stay. Can't wait to see you next time your in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Excellent Place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Downtown Detroit, walking distance to the baseball park, Ford Arena, and just about anything downtown you want to visit, even the river.
Great staff at hotel, Jerie at the front desk made me feel at home, it was like I never moved out of the Detroit area. What a wonderful person. The hotel room was immaculate, totally quiet and the beds were great to sleep on. The valet service was absolutely the best, pat on the back to Andrew and the rest of the crew! Would recommend this facility in a hear beat and not even look for another place to stay when visiting Downtown Detroit! Wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing this review with Jerie!