Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to few restaurants within waking distance.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because I needed a more reasonabley priced hotel that is within walking distance to the Renaissance Center. Room was clean and hotel staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet at $11.95 as of June 17, 2015. Elevator will require hotel room key(card) to go up. Not recommended to late night walks, as area did not look safe at such time, but day time is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Within walking distance to the Tigers game. Very surprised by downtown Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to you'll stay with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not as advertised rooms dirty rude staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms Services
Location: Nothing is downtown moved to elsewhere
Poor Rooms.........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
JR, we are sorry that your experience wasn't up to our high standards. We will take your comments under consideration since we are always looking to improve our customer service and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect hotel close to Movement Festival

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The restaurant had yummy food and drinks. The beds are extremely comfortable.
We travel to Detroit for Movement Festival semi-regularly and Hilton Garden Inn is always our first choice hotel. Only minutes walk from the festival with great amenities. Nice and quiet with minimal partying in the hotel but close enough to a handful of the clubs hit up some of the great afterparties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Joelle for the great review. We're glad your enjoyed your stay during the movement festival and we can't wait to be at your service when you return to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

great hotel - great location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tiger baseball games
The location of this hotel is terrific for us because it is located within an easy walk to Comerica Park and Greek Town. It has a restaurant/bar in it which is also a big advantage. We frequent this hotel several times a year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a 5 star review. We're so glad that you continue to stay with us and enjoy your stay. Can't wait to see you next time your in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, Texas

Excellent Place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Downtown Detroit, walking distance to the baseball park, Ford Arena, and just about anything downtown you want to visit, even the river.
Great staff at hotel, Jerie at the front desk made me feel at home, it was like I never moved out of the Detroit area. What a wonderful person. The hotel room was immaculate, totally quiet and the beds were great to sleep on. The valet service was absolutely the best, pat on the back to Andrew and the rest of the crew! Would recommend this facility in a hear beat and not even look for another place to stay when visiting Downtown Detroit! Wonderful experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing this review with Jerie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel. Bad beds

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We love staying at Hilton Garden Inns. Our only issue with the Detroit Hilton was our bed. So uncomfortable and lumpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that the beds were uncomfortable during your stay. We have recently put brand new mattresses in the king rooms and are currently putting new mattresses in the 2 queen rooms. We hope you will come stay with us again the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, room was nice. No problems. I usually look for amenities such as pool, hot tub, free breakfast. Pool and hot tub small but not many downtown hotels have them. No breakfast. This Hotel was picked mostly this time for location. Very close to where attending an event. It was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw

Very surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It's clean, luxurious and very safe. Bedding is awesome. Keurig did not work but didn't matter to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We are glad that we were able to surprise you with our accommodations. We hope that we can be at you and your wife's service again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel close to Ford Field

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. It was clean in the hotel.
Cons: The beds are a little too hard (unless you like them that way) The bedside clock, needs to be back lit...couldn't see the time in the dark.
Location: Ford Field is great for an event. The city needs to clean up around the hotel area, street signs with the poles were laying on the side walk & trash.
Had an event at Ford Field, having the hotel right down the road for walking to and from was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that our location made your stay enjoyable!