Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medicine hat, Alberta, Canada

Great location for easy transportation

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is close to the people mover which makes getting around the core very simple. A 2 minute walk, and the train can get you to greektown, the ren centre, the joe Louis arena, Conor centre, and so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Time, Just As Good As The First

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly and professional, a big reason I chose to stay again. It is convenient and close to all the excitement downtown
Cons: One of the servers at the restaurant spoke incredibly broken english which was frustrating on a inquiry on our check
Location: Greektown, the Renaissance Center, Cobo and virtually anything else downtown is a short walk away.
I stayed at this hotel once a year ago and it was an excellent experience. When I needed to stay in downtown Detroit again, I booked this hotel specifically. It is convenient and a quick walk to all the excitement, but is a clean and relaxing getaway when it is time to rest. If you are staying in downtown Detroit, this is the place to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandrafrom Grand Blanc, MI

Recommend!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Greektown for girls night and wasn't disappointed. First time staying at the Garden Inn and was very happy with it ~ would definitely recommend the hotel & would stay there again. The staff was great, very friendly & helpful and the room was really nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden - Detroit

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom fan was very loud and could not be shut off. According to the staff the fan ran constantly for engineering reasons. If we kept the bathroom door shut we were able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aprilfrom Luna Pier

Close to the action

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just came in town for a concert. The hotel was coveniently located between Ford field and Greekrown. Clean. Easy. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was an ok hotel. I expected more amenities for the price. Located right next to Greek town and about two blocks from the People Mover which will get you to most spots in downtown Detroit. The room was clean, bed was pretty firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryonfrom Oakville

Perfect spot for the Big Game/Concert.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, friendly staff and the perfect spot if you're headed to the baseball/football game or concert. Some decent restaurants close by - I recommend Fishbones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Everything was great but the restaurant when down there to eat wife my wife sat there for 15 min they dnt say hi or anything just left & a few guys say they got the same treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Excellent comfortable bed! I'm the original princess & the pea. Nice room and great view of Ren-cen. But don't plan on eating there. Ran out of eggs and still wanted to charge 12.95$ for breakfast. The staff at the check in/out was great tho and recommended a great alternative.