Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great hotel. Bad beds

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We love staying at Hilton Garden Inns. Our only issue with the Detroit Hilton was our bed. So uncomfortable and lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, room was nice. No problems. I usually look for amenities such as pool, hot tub, free breakfast. Pool and hot tub small but not many downtown hotels have them. No breakfast. This Hotel was picked mostly this time for location. Very close to where attending an event. It was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw

Very surprised

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It's clean, luxurious and very safe. Bedding is awesome. Keurig did not work but didn't matter to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent hotel close to Ford Field

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. It was clean in the hotel.
Cons: The beds are a little too hard (unless you like them that way) The bedside clock, needs to be back lit...couldn't see the time in the dark.
Location: Ford Field is great for an event. The city needs to clean up around the hotel area, street signs with the poles were laying on the side walk & trash.
Had an event at Ford Field, having the hotel right down the road for walking to and from was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medicine hat, Alberta, Canada

Great location for easy transportation

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel is close to the people mover which makes getting around the core very simple. A 2 minute walk, and the train can get you to greektown, the ren centre, the joe Louis arena, Conor centre, and so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardofrom Houghton lake

Great weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Price was affordable ! Great location to Greek Town , Comerica, Ford Field. People mover right down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Time, Just As Good As The First

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff is incredibly friendly and professional, a big reason I chose to stay again. It is convenient and close to all the excitement downtown
Cons: One of the servers at the restaurant spoke incredibly broken english which was frustrating on a inquiry on our check
Location: Greektown, the Renaissance Center, Cobo and virtually anything else downtown is a short walk away.
I stayed at this hotel once a year ago and it was an excellent experience. When I needed to stay in downtown Detroit again, I booked this hotel specifically. It is convenient and a quick walk to all the excitement, but is a clean and relaxing getaway when it is time to rest. If you are staying in downtown Detroit, this is the place to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amosfrom Milwaukee, WI

Hotel Detroit

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They made my stay very enjoyable. Keep up the good service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin Lfrom Dayton

Good Hotel/Location - Bad heating unit noise

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Liked the hotel & location (walking distance to Greek Town & sports locations are close). The desk & valet were good. The only issue I had was I got a room with a bad heating unit. It worked fine but went into blowup mode twice (10PM & 4AM). Real loud for a short time (less than a minute), so it was just annoying to be woken up.