Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Very close to Ford Field, Comerica Park, and Greektown Casino.
Very friendly staff, large clean rooms, and perfect location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

UNEXPECTED

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: bathroom cold have been cleaner, , room prices were ridiculous for the accomadations, staff were on the rude side.
Location: appeared to be a central location for things to do in downtown Detroit
The hotel was okay, for the price i wasn't impressed. Parking was non-existent and the valet staff was rude, i was there for an event at Ford Field and although i had reservations from February 2014, i never received parking info prior to pulling up, I was not a happy camper, needless to say i won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, Michigan

Clean Hotel close to Ford Field

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean the hotel was. It seemed like it was recently remodeled. The staff was funny and friendly.
Cons: ADD A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST!!!!!
Location: The location was great!! We picked this hotel because it was 2 blocks from Ford Field.
The Hotel was very busy. We went for a One Direction Concert. The staff did an excellent job with the crowd. The room was very quite, we couldn't hear flushing toilets or people in the hall. We were very close to Field and it was great to be able to walk two blocks to a nice hotel, instead of getting caught in traffic. My one complaint- It was an expensive hotel but, NO continental breakfast, REALLY?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice enough and close to Ford Field

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Parking situation. Valet gets crowded when pace is full
Location: Great location for Ford Field and Comerica Park. Short walk.
Nice place. Parking sort of difficult. Valet was a circus at check in time. Costs $22 to park over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee, MI

Nice hotel located by Tiger Stadium and Greektown.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Pool and whirlpool were tiny.
Location: Within walking distance of Tiger Stadium, Greektown, and more.
Love the location! We walked to restaurants, the Tiger game, and the casinos in Greektown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location for ball game and walking downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location right near Greektown

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: We wanted to eat out in Greektown so it was a short 5 minute walk.
Cons: Check in was slow, so was trying to buy some refreshments. Staff were very friendly though.
Location: Stayed one night on our way to Chicago. I would stop here again.
Nice enough hotel with really comfortable beds. We didn't eat in the hotel or use any other services so I can't comment on much. Free wifi was good. Got charged for valet parking even though we self parked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice clean hotel. A bit of a cost for the room we had, guess I expected a little better room for the price but it is close to EVERYTHING. We will be staying here every time we go to Detroit for a game/event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Albuquerque

Exceptional Service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time. Literally every staff member was friendly, professional, and accommodating. I have been coming to Detroit for years and have had some pretty bad experiences at hotels, so I was relieved that the staff went out of their way to make this an enjoyable trip for us. I will definitely be booking this hotel for my trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel Downtown Detroit

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: The air/furnace in the room turned on and off, on and off all night long. Very noisy. Kept me up but when I turned it off it was way to hot.
Location: Detroit Tigers, Lion and Red Wings, Downtown.
Nice Hotel, Great location. Easy to check in and out. Valet parking was nice with in & out privileges (though is cost extra) Keurig in the room. Sleep Number beds.