Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had a great experience, I will recommend the hotel many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Considering the hotel is near the airport, it wasn't too noisy. Loved the pillows!
Location: Tim Hortons is 3 minutes away. Best coffee ever!
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. All staff members referred to us by name which is always very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a glowing recommendation! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport soon! Sincerely, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales & Catering
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at this hotel. The overall experience was pretty good. However, you can hear way too much noise from other rooms. Probably won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Lora Levendoski, Hotel Management
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from neighboring guests. I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Lora Levendoski Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ohio

Great place very close to airport.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect and convenient.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location near the airport with restaurant onsite as well as others nearby.
We stayed here prior to an early morning flight. I was better than most and reasonably priced. They have a lovely dining area and there are also restaurants nearby. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Lansing, MI

Nice close to the airport

Posted Mar 11, 2014
room was nice and good shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: location and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB from Canada

Average hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty basic hotel. Nice pool area. Beds are so so. There are much better hotels in the area to stay at for the same cost.