Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice, comfortable, with all the amenties that we require.
Location: It is convenient if you have things to do in Southfield. Otherwise, well, it doesn't matter much.
We don't use many hotel facilities generally so I cannot rate things like the dining room and a pool (or lack thereof). However, as a nicely constructed, tasteful hotel with very comfortable rooms, this filled the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Good experience Nice hotel staff would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vishakfrom Washington DC

Clean rooms, great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a business trip. The rooms are a little aging but overall quality and cleanliness were definitely up to the mark. Slightly overpriced but I didn't have much choice for a last minute booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is fantastic! Property showing some wear but in the process of upkeep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Michigan

Close to my destination, clean and great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again. It was close to my destination, and I did receive very friendly service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeromefrom southfield mi

close to all must-see sights

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jjbakerfrom Southfield, mi

decent for price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was really clean and service was nice. I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation spot, but if you want a clean place to stay the night this is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristenfrom Chicago

great housekeeping

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat as a pin! exceptionally clean and done up every day. head of housekeeping asked us how they were doing, housekeeping is five stars. Had the breakfast buffet and it was better than I expected, very good. The service in the buffet was not good. Untrained wait staff had generally good intentions but I could not get a cup of coffee or a glass of water. But they were there when the bill showed up. Unremarkable front desk service.