Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brit from Ontario, Canada

Highly Recommend!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the comfy bed and electronic temperature control on the wall.
Cons: The breakfast we had there one of the mornings was very buttered down and greasy and we had to chase someone down for cutlery and orange juice.
Location: We had a list of places we wanted to see in the area. The Ford Museum was close and TONS of shopping and they let us know which areas were safe to go.
The hotel outside was very clean and attractive and the Lobby was very hip and loved the d├ęcor. The front desk staff was so helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, overcharged

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We booked this hotel as a package deal with Expedia. Our flight got in after midnight, which in my book, does not equal an additional night. Expedia claimed the hotel would be notified of the timing of our arrival. We received a call later that morning that we'd be charged for an additional night because check-in wasn't until 3pm. I've checked in at nicer hotels than this one, hours before the 3pm check-in time, and was not charged for an additional night. As long as there is a room available, there wasn't a problem. We're in Detroit, well after midnight, in single digit temperatures. Were we supposed to sleep in the car? Not very thoughtful or sensitive to our situation at all. Though this was a very nice hotel, I don't appreciate how management handled this situation. I will not be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G. Bentley from Akron, Ohio

comfort

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My parents loved their stay. It was under great strain for their visit, but the comfort of your hotel made a early morning visit to a funeral easier. My parents especially enjoyed the coffee maker. They were well rested thanks to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Southfield Mi

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay staff very friendly room very comfortable and quiet. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Flint MI

The staff was very accomodating and friendly.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Quiet, relaxing and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edgar from Los Angeles, CA

great when visiting family, convenient and quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for the first time for Christmas holiday week when visiting my family in Detroit. This hotel features several amenities at an affordable price and convenient location, including a quiet sizable room, comfortable bed, serviceable bathroom, sizable fridge and microwave in room. It is also very convenient location for shopping, restaurants and accessing local highways to quickly make my way to see family or get to sites within 25-30minutes in Downtown Detroit such as the entertainment district -- Comerica Park, Fox Theatre, etc.-- and the fabulous cultural district featuring several gems, including the Detroit Institute of Arts, Detroit Science Center, Historical Museum, and the African-American Art Museum. I have tried several hotels out in the vicinity of this one, and this is definitely higher in quality for price given the amenities and the location. If this hotel keeps up its great service, I will be a repeat customer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Connecticut

Wish I could go back...

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Moderate price, great staff & service, cleanliness
I was sent to Southfield, MI, on business this week for two nights. I typically stay in Marriotts or Courtyards but I'm now a Hilton believer. Decorated beautifully, festive for the holidays and every single staff person I encountered was lovely. My room & bathroom felt more like home than rooms I've recently stayed in at other places. My new motto - "Just because I'm traveling on business, doesn't mean I don't want to feel at home".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelly from Michigan

Average place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place, only a few downsides. The bathroom had some mildew in the tub area. The walls were thin and due to some loud guests in the halls we were woken up in the middle of the night. However, we did call the desk and they already had someone on the way up to stop them. It stopped within minutes of our call.(Good service!) The breakfast is not included. It is $9.95 per person and is very limited. They advertised pizza on their TV channel but when we called to order it, they didn't have any pizza. Also, they advertised a hand held shower head but it is not hand held. On the positive side, the decor was nice and the location was nice.