Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jewels from Kalamazoo, Mi

Close to a lot of food options

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are a family of three with a five year old. Our room was two double beds. It was very clean but a little cramped compared to other double bed rooms we've stayed in. The fridge was running but didn't work at all, which was inconvenient as my child had medicine that needs to stay cold. I had brought a cooler so it was okay. The pool was nice sized and clean. They even had changing rooms in the pool area. The cost of this room was very reasonable but we missed the little things. There wasn't a 24 hour coffee service in the lobby (morning only). No free breakfast. I thought I wouldn't miss these things but I did. It was very conveniently located just off of the highway and it was super easy to get to numerous restaurants. Overall, it's a nice hotel, especially for the budget minded, but next time I'll spend a little more for a little more comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. Cushingberry from Ferndale, Mi.

nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay, the room was very nice,the hotel was clean, the beds were soft and the staff was super friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the pool alot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry from Buffalo, NY

Excellent location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. Friendly staff. Food was good a bit pricey. One complaint icve machine on 4th floor wa not working,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tonia from southfield

very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the decor of the hotel and the rooms are very comfortable. And we visit the resturant downstairs and orderd the burgers and fries. It was sooo good.The only complaint I had is the walls are soo thin and the headboards are not attached to to the beds and the couple next to us were so loud while they were having intercouse. And the heater went out sometime during the nite so we couldnt take a shower and come out to a cold room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette from Chicago

Slacking

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expected the basics like having your room cleaned when you've been gone all day and return. This is the second Hilton that this has happened in 2 months. Not a good track record considering switching to Starwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BR from IN

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brit from Ontario, Canada

Highly Recommend!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the comfy bed and electronic temperature control on the wall.
Cons: The breakfast we had there one of the mornings was very buttered down and greasy and we had to chase someone down for cutlery and orange juice.
Location: We had a list of places we wanted to see in the area. The Ford Museum was close and TONS of shopping and they let us know which areas were safe to go.
The hotel outside was very clean and attractive and the Lobby was very hip and loved the d├ęcor. The front desk staff was so helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, overcharged

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We booked this hotel as a package deal with Expedia. Our flight got in after midnight, which in my book, does not equal an additional night. Expedia claimed the hotel would be notified of the timing of our arrival. We received a call later that morning that we'd be charged for an additional night because check-in wasn't until 3pm. I've checked in at nicer hotels than this one, hours before the 3pm check-in time, and was not charged for an additional night. As long as there is a room available, there wasn't a problem. We're in Detroit, well after midnight, in single digit temperatures. Were we supposed to sleep in the car? Not very thoughtful or sensitive to our situation at all. Though this was a very nice hotel, I don't appreciate how management handled this situation. I will not be going back to this hotel.