Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Quick trip to Detroit area for 2 days. Not a lot of time spent at the hotel. Mainly just a point to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Randall, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Short stay but at least you were able to get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little old

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel, not a great neighborhood - few restaurants it gas close by. Pool in the courtyard makes interior rooms rather noisy. Price is appropriate for the age of hotel, neighborhood, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Great Night

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great night and if I have to go to Detroit again I would stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not reccomend

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The Carpet dirty and old. The Bathroom was updated and clean. Very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Randall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish that your experience was much better, it is feedback such as this that helps us to grow and improve. Please know that your comments have been passed along to the appropriate parties so that we can improve in the areas that we fell short during your stay. Regards, Randall Richmond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamarafrom Ypsilanti

I would stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a wine bottle in the drawer of the side night stand. The heater made a knocking sound so we couldn't keep it on. But other than that everything else was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom Wayland mi

not worth the price ($150)

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think there was one working ice maker in the hotel. And it was on the other side of the building. It smelled if chlorine as the pool is right in the middle of the building and not in a seperately room. Much better options nearby for a lot less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Randall, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We aspire to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, TN

Non-smoking room had strong after smoke smell.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
After-smoke smell in non-smoking room gave me a sore throat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Randall, Hotel Management
Dear Vijay, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the smell of smoke in your guest room. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. Your comments are concerning and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance during your next visit to Livonia, MI. Sincerely, Randall Richmond General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by oj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com