Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel, minutes from the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: see above
Location: I was in town for just an overnight, so the convenience of it being blocks from the airport was key for my travel.
Super easy to get to, very friendly staff. Pros: Room was very nice and very clean. Staff was great. Gave recommendations to restaurants as well. Lobby was great and they have a little sundries area for items you may have forgotten. Restaurant attached to the hotel was great- quick and good food, and I was exhausted from a day full of travel, so this is exactly what I needed. Cons: Not really cons but little areas for improvement. The staff forgot to tell me about the little machine in the room where you put your card to turn on the energy efficient lighting, so I had to make a trip downstairs to figure it out. The room was very warm (75 degrees) when I arrived. I was in a room right next to the elevator so the "dings" were very apparent, but I sleep like a rock so it didnt bother me. Maybe request a room away from the elevator if staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We love hearing from our guests, this allows us to keep improving our service and also allows us to know what areas we are doing well. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you were not informed about our energy efficient light system. We hope that we have the chance to provide you with the same service if not better. Hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Staff not friendly

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The lady at the front desk on the night we arrived was not helpful at all. She acted as though we were inconveniencing her because of our question about airport parking. And, for the price they charge per night airport parking should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your feedback, this allows us to work on areas that may need improvement. I apologize about the way you were treated during your check in process. We have spoken with front desk about this situation to ensure it does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with better service that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience(:

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was very clean. && the staff was very accommodating and friendly!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We're very delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We try our best to provide the best service we can 24/7. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you in any future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleenfrom Syracuse

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
An unplanned stay---flight interruption due to weather. Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel is beautiful... very cool lobby, room very comfortable and tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by xufrom shenzhen

recommend

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful lounge, smells great in the room, very comfortable bed, very friendly staff, restaurants nearby. If breakfast could be in buffet style, it would be more convenient. We stayed very briefly, didn't get the chance to use the pool or the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom Harrow Ontario Wine Area

Pretrip stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a Very Nice Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for an airport layover

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a 1 night layover between flights out of DTW. The hotel is clean and well maintained. On site restaurant is convenient since there aren't many options to dine in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We're very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your layover before your flight in the morning. We try our best to provide the best service to each and everyone of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Its a nice facility, convenient to the airport and have a good restaurant in the hotel.
We've stayed here a few times. It's a great choice if you're needing a park n fly option for Detroit Metro airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. We love hearing from our guests. Our park n fly option is very convenient. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here multiple times. We look forward to seeing you again.