Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice and clean. Easy to get too. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

1 night only intended

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Had the basics.
Cons: Not for someone looking for true luxury. However, it fills its niche as a modest hotel in Birmingham, MI a toney suburb.
Location: Many restaurants and luxury shopping in walking distance.
Clean and quiet. OK breakfast with meal. By Chicago standards in walking distance to all of Birmingham amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, il

Great staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff at this hotel were awesome, my only complaint would be that the heater was loud while we were sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden Germany

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff were pleasant. The breakfast was good. Parking was convenient with 6 to 8 covered parking spots. One negative would be that it took a while to get hot water in our shower, you had to run the water for a few minutes before it warmed. The small double bed should be replaced with queen or king size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: decore old and tired. breakfast food horrible.
old and tied decore, Breakfast food horrible. don't have any further to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
In town for a funeral so it was adequate. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Lobby area was quite small. Staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is currently in the process of a total remodel, so lobby is gutted as well as food court. Room we were in was redone already but from what I understand all are not so be a little wary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul fletcherfrom Holiday inn express detroit birmingham

no coffee

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean but had a tiny tv. Room did not have a - do not disturb - card for the door and room service did not leave coffee for the next day - went to front desk and all they had was decaf - I don,t drink decaf. The fridge froze all my food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com