Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Michigan Visit

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It's location which is close to a major freeway.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is ideal, right near a major freeway. There are many restaurants nearby and with easy access to the freeway we could visit most places.
We chose this hotel because we had stayed there before and had a positive experience. This stay was not an exception; the hotel staff were very nice, our room was nice and the overall stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Convenient, Clean & Great Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: just a little out dated.
Location: zoo
Was easy to find. Tons of parking. "Dinners" are served M, Tu, W from 5 - 6:30. Great staff. Nice Conference Rooms. Felt Safe. Breakfast was the best "continental breakfast" I've ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Enjoyed stay staff very Courteous, would stay again met my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was nice. Clean, very friendly staff. 8 minutes away from St. Claire metro park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, not worth the money.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a shoe from the previous guest left in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RIchard from Tennessee

Very Nice Staff but Poor Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off the freeway making it easy to get into, but on a one way street with no easy access back, once you leave, unless you do a loop around. A few close dining places, fast food, and parking lot was being resurfaced so it had that smell and half the parking lot roped off. Would have thought that they would have offered a discount for the inconvenience but they did not. Rooms are older but seemed to be well kept. Bed was comfortable but pillows were too soft. Overall a nice hotel and I would recommend it for someone going to the area on a budget that just wants a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy B. from Toronto, Canada

Convenient to downtown and close to restaurants.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful and the lady serving breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by condster from SoCal

nice place to stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay here when I visit this area. It is centrally located to the customers I visit and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I also like that they offer dinner on some nights as well as a great breakfast each morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lance from warren

very nice

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was super clean and whirlpool tub was the best