Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful, wish the pool would have been open but it was end of March. 20 min away from downtown so plenty of options for things to do and breakfast was very good not to mention it's FREE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Fix the water temperature.
Location: There's a Tim Hortons right outside the entrance. Good donuts!
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everybody was very friendly, especially Valerie from housekeeping. The breakfast was also good. The room was basic. Small beds that seemed very low. The sink was also really low. The tub faucet was not in top working order and the water ran either too hot or too cold. It didn't adjust easily and dripped constantly. But the price was right and if your just going there to sleep then it'll do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of Detroit.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We went to an event at Ford Field and didn't want to stay right in Detroit. This hotel was very close and in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Not the hotels fault but some of the other guests in the hotel were noisy in the hallway and rooms by us. However, this would not keep us from staying
The room was clean and well stocked. Check in was easy and the roll away that we requested was waiting for us in our room. Breakfast was very nice. Good variety!! They kept everything stocked for breakfast and there was a big crowd eating. Check out was smooth. This was our second stay here and with the exception of getting the roll away we requested being a bit more of a hassle the first time both stay were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muskegon, MI

Decent hotel right off the highway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Checking in and out was quick and simple. Room was clean in most spots, except for the fact that there was hair in the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Michigan

Fine Property

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and efficient, and the breakfast was better than I expected. I arrived too late in the evening and left too early in the morning to make any judgment on the neighborhood. Given the proximity of the hotel to the GM facilities in Warren, I would expect that this property would maintain high standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We stay at this hotel every time we are in Warren Michagan and this was the first time we have ever had any type of attitude from the counter staff- our problems was resolved when the shift changed! The day time girl seems like she had rather be some place else and probably should be. 99% of the staff is very pleasant and helpful, but only takes 1 to ruin a great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: I like to have a refrigerator in the room.
The room was clean and well maintained. Nice television and bed. I prefer at least to have a refrigerator in the room but they have ice machines. The common areas were also well kept. It would be a nice place for anyone with things to do in town - business or pleasure. It is not a hotel to hang out in. I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com