Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton Shores, MI

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room size, quiet, easy parking, location, felt safe
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There was a shopping center near by, I did not visit it this time around, but I have been there before and it's a nice area.
We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying downtown Detroit. We traveled from the west side of Michigan to go to a Sunday Tigers game. The hotel was very nice looking and our room was at the end of the hall and it was very quiet up there, not even sure there were any other people staying around us. It's just a hop, skip, and a jump onto the highway to downtown Detroit, probably a 15 minute drive. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, and bathroom spacious and clean as well. The tv was kind of weird, but we weren't there to watch tv, just had it on waiting to leave in the morning. Breakfast was pretty decent, kind of bland though. A nice variety for a hotel complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Older hotel, but clean and good staff. Would recommend to anyone attending anything near the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pär

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Illinois

Nice room

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but window unit blew blackout curtains. This in turn let in too much light from street lamps located outside of window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel close to Henry Ford

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Pool area was very nice. Room features such as a retractable clothesline to dry suits on were appreciated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

a concert goer

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The location was a good location, however the service was not good at all. We called down for extra towels, they said they will bring some up within 15minutes. The towels never came. Also, down the hallway they had vending machines. The vending machines were making a high pitch squeaky sound, when we asked if there is anything they could do, they just said no. Overall, the service sucked. The hotel recommends the White Rhino And that places has horrible service and horrible food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynnette from Bryan

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect and the hotel workers were very friendly. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne Indiana

Nice stay in cute Building

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great stay. The only negative thing I would say is that the door near our room was out of order because of ice. So our walk to the room was super long and some people still tried to use that door and it made a horrible sound right next to our room. Staff was great and movie selection was nice for the kids. ..wonderful pool. Probably the biggest indoor pool I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Canada

Hockey night

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We weren't at the hotel much but our room was clean, staff was pleasant and breakfast hit the spot. If going downtown, cab ride is a little pricey ($30 there, $40 back) Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy from michigan

Great weekend away with my hubby

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend away with the hubby. Hotel was decorated very nice and was clean. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of breakfast choices. Pool was a little cold but,hot tub was perfect. Would defiantly stay here again.