Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great service and very clean!! Very good and health friendly breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nt to good , the rooms were "Worn Out' , when you stay in A holiday Inn you expect everything to be new and clan ... instead it kind of reminded me of a ;Old' cheaper hotel . the breakfast Sucked too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest Ohio

Nice hotel close to downtown Detroit

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Went to a concert at Joe Lewis Arena. $30 cab ride away. Nice, clean room, helpful staff. Breakfast was so so, but would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We have many guest that stay with us that travel to downtown. Maybe one day the city will should come up with a shuttle to the downtown area that would be nice. I will pass the comments regarding the breakfast. Thanks for sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Miserable staff.. Room not cleaned properly..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The front desk staff were cold and miserable, defending the fact she had to upgrade us and telling us to cancel and go somewhere else.. We weren't even complaining, there was nothing to complain about.. It was an UPGRADE after all. Then we get to the room (which was a fair size and included a nice big jacuzzi), however there was garbage stuffed under the heater/ac unit and under the bed and the rest of the room wasn't exactly what i would call spotless.. Afterwards, I stopped by the desk to ask if they could change some of my Canadian to American so I could use the vending machine, she said no, I felt like my question was bothering her and then she told me to go over to the best western to use the atm. Finally, once I got someone to change a few dollars for me, all the vending machines were empty and I couldn't get bottled water any where. I didn't experience a lot of their staff, the few I did really did not make any of us feel comfortable or welcome.. Someone should tell them to lighten up and throw a smile in now and then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the issues you had. We do not take Canadian money here unfortunately. I will share your comments with housekeeping as that is not typical at all. I have also shared your comments with the front desk. I do apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Super place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel was nice. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance or anything. Hotel staff was a little rude when I checked in...almost like I was inconviencing her. Other than that the hotel was great and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for that no so kind welcome. We have to work on that! It is truly not our attention. We want everyone to feel welcome to our property. We will make sure to bring it to the attention of the front desk. We so appreciate you and all of our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied Customerfrom USA

great overnight stays

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent with the exception of mold on the bathroom tile. I didn't see it until in the shower so I didn't ask to change rooms. I have stayed there before so this was a first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We made sure to take care of that and really appreciate you letting us know. We are very sorry. please accept our apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caseyfrom Kalamazoo

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and the mattress and pillows were so comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast the next day as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments and we get a lot of good responses on our pillows glad you enjoyed them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.C.from Hamilton ON

Will not go back

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I had requested 2 beds, our room had one bed and a sofa bed.I was told at front desk that Hotels.com clients got whichever rooms the hotel had left, wether they met the preferences or not; we could not change room,because they were full; the parking certainly did not reflect it ! The next day, they cleaned the room but did not bring any towels, I had to go get them myself. The hotel is very well located, but we will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we could not get your request filled. The room type for them was a run of the house. We do our ultimate best to fulfill all requests but sometimes we can not do so. I will share comments to housekeeping regarding towels thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom allen park, mi

Nice ambiance and close to tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Tiffany at the front desk was fantastic as was the blonde lady serving/helping guests with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to give them a star for being our stars!