Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nt to good , the rooms were "Worn Out' , when you stay in A holiday Inn you expect everything to be new and clan ... instead it kind of reminded me of a ;Old' cheaper hotel . the breakfast Sucked too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest Ohio

Nice hotel close to downtown Detroit

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Went to a concert at Joe Lewis Arena. $30 cab ride away. Nice, clean room, helpful staff. Breakfast was so so, but would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We have many guest that stay with us that travel to downtown. Maybe one day the city will should come up with a shuttle to the downtown area that would be nice. I will pass the comments regarding the breakfast. Thanks for sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Miserable staff.. Room not cleaned properly..

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The front desk staff were cold and miserable, defending the fact she had to upgrade us and telling us to cancel and go somewhere else.. We weren't even complaining, there was nothing to complain about.. It was an UPGRADE after all. Then we get to the room (which was a fair size and included a nice big jacuzzi), however there was garbage stuffed under the heater/ac unit and under the bed and the rest of the room wasn't exactly what i would call spotless.. Afterwards, I stopped by the desk to ask if they could change some of my Canadian to American so I could use the vending machine, she said no, I felt like my question was bothering her and then she told me to go over to the best western to use the atm. Finally, once I got someone to change a few dollars for me, all the vending machines were empty and I couldn't get bottled water any where. I didn't experience a lot of their staff, the few I did really did not make any of us feel comfortable or welcome.. Someone should tell them to lighten up and throw a smile in now and then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the issues you had. We do not take Canadian money here unfortunately. I will share your comments with housekeeping as that is not typical at all. I have also shared your comments with the front desk. I do apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Super place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel was nice. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance or anything. Hotel staff was a little rude when I checked in...almost like I was inconviencing her. Other than that the hotel was great and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for that no so kind welcome. We have to work on that! It is truly not our attention. We want everyone to feel welcome to our property. We will make sure to bring it to the attention of the front desk. We so appreciate you and all of our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom allen park, mi

Nice ambiance and close to tourist attractions.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Tiffany at the front desk was fantastic as was the blonde lady serving/helping guests with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to give them a star for being our stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel, recommend to everyone. Clean, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 relaxing nights

Posted Sep 21, 2014
It is one of the best hotels The staff is friendly The rooms are clean The breakfast is perfect The location is super great Oh yea I will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for those kind words. We really try to make our guest comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want you back to! Thanks for the great review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeremyfrom Grand Rapids

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say the decore and feel of the hotel felt very upscale. Hotel is very traditional with a modest price! The complex is large with a pool and a large patio that I wish I had in my back yard! I thought the breakfast was ok and basic but for free its hard to complain. I felt the rooms were a little dated and the mattress / bed felt a llittle worn to me But I dont think you could find a better balance between price and quality. The location is close to the highway but not in the greatest location. The road entrance makes you feel like your headed back to a business park of some type. Book it. You won't be dissappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawnfrom Ohio

Good value

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel for the value. Would never go above $150 / night but worth more than $90/night. A rich atmosphere with a nice breakfast and friendly staff. A solid 2.5-3.0 star out of 5. I would definitely return.