Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hamilton ohio

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: the beds where way to soft
Location: Henry ford and greenfield village was a mile away. Eating places where 2to 3 miles from hotel
staff was nice and the breakfast was pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Quiet Hotel close to Ballparks and Henry Ford Museum. Free breakfast is always a bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: The decor is dated but maybe it's supposed to go with the ambiance of the antique furniture we saw. I believe they could upgrade and keep the antiques
Location: The location was great for our intended purpose of visiting the area and that was to see the Henry Ford Museum. It was only a couple of miles away.
The hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. The front desk clerk was efficient and check-in went smoothly. The lobby area is nice and there's a section on the book shelves with DVD movies to watch in your room. That's a nice touch. The hotel exudes a homey feel - there are plants and antique furniture in the common areas. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of hot and cold foods and the attendant was keeping everything full and the area clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to Detroit for ballgame

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Chose this hotel as it offered a continental breakfast...we usually stay next door, but this was less expensive, plus the breakfast..very comfortable beds and pillows...room good sized with larger bathroom size, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cninnati,OH

nice and clean, close to Henrry Ford attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Extremely Clean and convenient location, right off the interstate
Cons: mattress way too soft and not comfortable. Not informed about $25/day fee held against credit card "incidentals", not to be refunded for 7- 10 days
Location: Michigan ave close by with restaraunts, major shopping close by
close to Henry Ford attractions, breakfast was ok, generic, but satisfactory to get us going for the day. Very, Very clean hotel, and quiet. Housekeeping staff very friendly and personable. Not informed until check in about extra $25/day fee to beheld against credit card for "incidentals" that would take 7 to 10 days to be refunded after check out. Clerk was unable to explain what"incidental" were, only that we woludn't ever "see' it on our bill f we didn't use it." I met another guest who asked me the same qestiion about the fee, so I realized I wasn't the only one who thought this practice was unusual. Was told at checkout receipt was emailed to me since I booked thru a 3rd party, have not received receipt yet. first time I have stayed at a hotel where they were unable to give me a receipt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The bathroom was not cleaned. The toilet seat was dirty. The sink was cracked. There was hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

breakfast looks like it will be good but just ok.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Room clean & comfortable. Easy check in.
Cons: Food a little fresher in breakfast room. Better cable package in room.
Location: There is nothing walkable. Big shopping center short drive. Not a complaint; normal for this city.
Most inadequate cable package I've ever seen in a hotel. Breakfast room is nice and everything looks good but then turns out to be old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Refrigerator was groaning all night and was unable to unplug it. dated look to the hotel overall but decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We had a great experience, very clean rooms. Very beautiful hotel, and art work within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton Shores, MI

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room size, quiet, easy parking, location, felt safe
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There was a shopping center near by, I did not visit it this time around, but I have been there before and it's a nice area.
We stayed here because it was cheaper than staying downtown Detroit. We traveled from the west side of Michigan to go to a Sunday Tigers game. The hotel was very nice looking and our room was at the end of the hall and it was very quiet up there, not even sure there were any other people staying around us. It's just a hop, skip, and a jump onto the highway to downtown Detroit, probably a 15 minute drive. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, and bathroom spacious and clean as well. The tv was kind of weird, but we weren't there to watch tv, just had it on waiting to leave in the morning. Breakfast was pretty decent, kind of bland though. A nice variety for a hotel complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.