Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn hills mi

Great place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel was awesome foos was great in the same parking lot as sealife aquarium, rainforest cafe, and great lake crossing mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

All went well

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel room didn't need a biday in the bathroom... That wasn't kid friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

Nice, clean, basic hotel with great location.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Parking situation.
Location: Same parking lot as Great Lakes Crossing, about 10 minutes from the Palace.
This hotel is a great, clean, well staffed basic hotel with a free breakfast in the same parking lot as Great Lakes crossing and only about a 10 minute drive from the Palace (they also had a shuttle). Parking was a bit confusing as well as the hotel layout, but over all there is no reason to not stay here on a shopping/Palace trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joycefrom LaP IN

A+

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed only one night but it was one of the best. Came to town for a concert, but would definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymondfrom Hauppauge, NY

Another great stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express is very consistent with their hotels. Always clean and inviting. Another great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by diannefrom Ontario

girls shopping weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, very friendly staff it was obvious that the sheets had not been changed on the bed, they were quick to come and change them up when called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.C.

Go for the convenience - not the amenities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to both Great Lakes Crossing and Clarkston/Independence Township. We also liked the gym.
Cons: We tried to enjoy the breakfast, but most of the tables in the dining room hadn't been cleaned. Suggest more regular servicing.
Location: The hotel is located at Great Lakes Crossing with abundant shopping, and close to the village of Clarkston and the Pine Knob skiing area/theatre.
We booked this hotel to stay near family. The helpful and friendly desk staff accommodated our request to stay on a high floor away from the elevator and the ice machine. However, the substitute room had a faint, but persistent, unpleasant body odor that lasted throughout the entire stay, probably emanating from the bidet-style toilet. Also, the temperature dropped during our stay and we couldn't get the heating to warm the room. Fortunately, the housekeeping staff did bring us an extra blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay, will do again. Proximity perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky DeMoor

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice experience! Much nicer than anticipated. Tje room was very clean and spacious. I will return for future events in that area