Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newaygo, Mi

Close to Everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Within walking distance of Joe Louis Arena, Cobo,Ford Field, Tiger Stadium! !!! Excellent Complementary Breakfast !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love the king suite

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a king suite, it was roomy and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great my daughter wrote a note for the housekeeper and she wrote back it mad her day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The staff service was very nice especially the valet and shuttle drivers. The up keep and style of the room was not worth the money. Water stains on the walls. A lot of cracks. Bathroom tub wasn't clean. Sheets had permanent stains which should have been replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Lapeer

Overnight In Detroit

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with this hotel. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable, unlike other places we've stayed. It was great to have the shuttle and the bar/restaurant right there. The only thing we would change is extending the breakfast hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Chicago

Good location, reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location for area attractions. The free shuttle is a great perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Canada

Great Hotel + Good Location + Friendly Staff = WIN

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right downtown so if you have any venues nearby it's great. They do have the $20 mandatory valet parking which can be inconvenient if you want to get your car in and out, but if you don't need it then you're good. They are people movers (and a free hotel shuttle!) so you don't have to drudge through the streets. I found from other reviews people mentioning how the look was outdated but personally it's really isn't. It's a hotel! Not an art gallery. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean. For 1 night it was great, and keep your eye out on Hotels.com for deals (the price can drop!)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Cadillac , mi

Hot night

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tolite overflowed all over the floor . Then It was so hot in the room we could not sleep . Tried every control put it to the coldest but still hot in there . Not a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Nice Hotel, Slow Valet Parking

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient downtown location, easy jumping off point for most Detroit destinations.
Cons: The valet parking service was a disaster. They were understaffed at peak hours (checkout time) and I waited nearly an hour on two mornings for my car.
Location: Close to center of downtown and casinos. Easy access on and off freeways.
I was here for a four-night stay in the dead of winter. The hotel in general was comfortable, with a helpful and very friendly staff. It seemed to be a place where a lot of people came to party -- there was quite a bit of hallway noise and, one morning, what sounded like someone using power tools to open the door to a room where someone was locked inside. I didn't spend a lot of time there, leaving each morning and coming back after midnight. I can't comment on the pool, fitness center or hotel breakfast as I never made it to any of these.