Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Close to Comerica Park

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. We will stay there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ball park.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
If I stayed here again, i would make sure NOT to get a room next to the elevators! Too noisy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belle river, ontario

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was great, courtesy shuttle got us to where we had to be. Breakfast was great in the morning! Pool could have been a bit warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It is a good hotel, has 17 floors, rooms were clean, the only problem I had is some time it take late to get the elevator come to your flour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Constantine, mi

Nice hotel. Short walk to Comerica park

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Very nice employees at the front desk. Continental breakfast was one of the best I've had. Only. Downfall is that the elevators need updated. Other than that an excellent place to stay and we will again next time we come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not enough Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: more staff
Location: location was great.
Stayed the night after a concert at Ford field. The staff was still recovering from a concert the night before. We had to stand in line for an hour to check in. Rooms were not ready at time of check-in. My reservation for two queen beds was down grated to a king and a pull out bed. The pull out bed had no sheets or blankets I called the front desk and they said the manger would bring some up but he never did. I sympathies with the staffs work load with two huge concerts and two professional sports events going on at the same time. But they are a downtown hotel and should of been prepared for it. They knew how many people booked the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very positive experience.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, including those who served breakfast in the mornings.
Cons: More computer/printer availability.
Location: Fairly close to most downtown Detroit attractions within walking distance. But if needed, the hotel has a free shuttle service that will take you.
Excellent staff that was very willing to help. At first I thought not being able to park my car was a negative, but it turned out to be a POSITIVE as the hotel had a wonderful valet service that was outstanding, making it easier to park and retrieve our car, with their help than if I had done it myself. Especially since finding a good parking place in downtown Detroit can be a real headache.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, great staff... needs updating

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We came for a tigers game with our small children. We arrived before check in time so they held our bags for us, which was great! Room was large but needed updating. Overall good stay, breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Staff was mostly attentive, occasionally delightful. The hotel is what you might expect, but certainly nothing more. Overall OK. There are some more well kept hotels in the area for a similar price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in Downtown, Car parking was not free.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Car parking should be free. Wireless Internet srvice should be improved. Better to work on staff's training on quick response.
Location: N/A
This time was ok. But next time i am not going to choose while stay with my family. Wireless Internet was very poor. I am Frustrated, also i complaint several time to the hotel main reception.