Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

not a great choice

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: that it wasn't far from fun activities
Cons: improve housekeeping or hire more housekeepers
Location: there is a mall/shopping center near by with a large freeway that will take you just about all directions
If your looking for excellent customer service....this isn't the place...I had to wait an extra day for housekeeping just to get my room cleaned and I had to walk down stairs to get my own towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
my room (117) was next to the mechanical room. very load. staff on duty in the a.m. commented that they try not to book that room. Then don't. make it storage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Jennifer S. Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We value your review and will have discussed it with our Maintenance Department. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We strive to provide the best experience for every guest. We hope that you will visit us once again and we will make sure that you are not booked in this room. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villages

Nice room morning breakfast bad experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Serve breakfast when customer is present when food is ready to eat. It delayed my departure.
Location: Na
Breakfast made us what till 7 am even when food ready. 40 wait clerk scared to serve she would lo lose job. Customer has very little concern to administration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Warsaw

Pros and cons of the stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: easy on/off from the highway, plenty of things to around the local area, good restaurants close, check in lady was very kind, good choice of channels, clean room, although I did have a spider come down from the ceiling and scare me for a sec, staff was polite and helpful Cons: happened to go on weekend when the travel soccer team was there, they were horrible, parents please control your children, but not hotels fault as I did see them trying to address situation, pool is tiny, view included a drainage area and highway, only one rather small elevator, and although pillow said firm it was soft like the others, they should not allow staff to wear spandex/leggings whatever you want to call it,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patsy from Saginaw

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast and comfortable beds!!! Staff caring and checked on us soon after we arrived to see how our room was!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Last minute choice for a staycation.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Rate and deep bath tub
Cons: The breakfast was a little stale and flat- borderline continental with pancakes.
Location: Plenty of shopping (mall and stand alone stores) movie theater, and desirable restaurants nearby (Mitchell's Seafood Market, Bahama Breeze, etc.)
Decided to stay here at the last minute. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more of a fruit and yogurt type deal. The morning of my stay I noticed that the comforter was stained. Other than that I was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jamie

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-STAR REVIEW! Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It's always nice to have a good first impression and this was done with the check in staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, right off the freeway, easy access.
Very nice, clean hotel as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Check in was fast, friendly and easy. Staff couldn't have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, new looking hotel and very clean room. Outstanding comp breakfast. Decent neighborhood and a very good price. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 STAR Review! Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services