Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville

Last minute choice for a staycation.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Rate and deep bath tub
Cons: The breakfast was a little stale and flat- borderline continental with pancakes.
Location: Plenty of shopping (mall and stand alone stores) movie theater, and desirable restaurants nearby (Mitchell's Seafood Market, Bahama Breeze, etc.)
Decided to stay here at the last minute. Overall, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more of a fruit and yogurt type deal. The morning of my stay I noticed that the comforter was stained. Other than that I was pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It's always nice to have a good first impression and this was done with the check in staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, right off the freeway, easy access.
Very nice, clean hotel as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Check in was fast, friendly and easy. Staff couldn't have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo Michigan

nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
the only thing missing was a hot tub. But overall worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Room cleaning

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I am unsure how clean the room started but the empty beer cans I left on Monday where still there on Thursday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Christian M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but problem with my specific room

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Something was wrong with the heat, could not regulate the temperature. Room was too hot even at thermostat settings of 68 and 65. Woke up sweating during the night. I assume this was an incident specific to the room I stayed in. Had a great stay during summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, Detroit-Farmington Hills

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, convenient location, courteous staff! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Northville Needs to Do Better

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great night! Great room! Front desk services could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Christian M Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom IL

Great Thanksgiving Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place for us to stay this holiday weekend. Although it was crowded, the staff put us on the third floor and we never heard a peep from any of the other guests. Very comfortable, clean room and nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Gr

would stay again

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was happy with the hotel and the stay. Clean and comfortable. Pool was very cold....