Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Shopping
We chose this hotel as it was close to shopping on Hall Road and a nearby golf course. Like many newer Holiday Inns it was clean efficient and well staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a good sized room with 2 queen sized beds. Plenty of pillows. Top rated amenities, including a large fridge and a microwave. Bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated and had plenty of room. TV service include Dish network so plenty of channels to watch. Also a free breakfast that included biscuits and gravy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoed all of our amenities, and that you enjoyed the biscuts and gravy! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on your most recent stay! We glad you enjoyed our amenities, and the biscuts and gravy! We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from NC

Reasonable Value

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable value given the rate. Not a 5 star breakfast or 5 star exercise facility, but certainly worth the price paid. Only significant complaint is that they did not keep the water and towels stocked in the exercise room. (3 times in 4 days I had to ask for it to be restocked.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the exercise room was not stocked properly to your satisfaction. We vale your input, and use your feedback as a way to improve our service, and avoid any problems in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

rating

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont feel that its a 4.5 star faciality. Id rate it a 3.5 star. My suit had a bad oder with my room was changed. The love seat in the room looked qwite dirty. Everything else was fine. No bottled water in the vending machine. I was told to try another floors vending. It was ok but dont think ill go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
I apologize our hotel was not to your satisfactory. We value your feedback as a way to improve our service, and avoid any problems in the future. We hope to see you again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
I apologize that our hotel was not to your satisfactory. We value your feedback, and will use it to help improve our service, and help to avoid any future problems. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Elaina from Ontario

An enjoyabke stay for my daughter and I

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while on a shopping trip to Utica MI. I was overall impressed and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Good evening Elaina, I am glad that you were impressed with our hotel! I hope you found some great places to shop while you were here! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amie

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you very much for your 5 star rating! We are glad we were able to exceed all expectations! We hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review on your most recent stay! We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfactory, and that we were unable to ensure your complete satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4 star rating! We are delighted that you had a great experience while you were here! We hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Little upsetting

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first time staying at the holiday inn express, the only complaint I had was that the night we arrived we were given a key to a room, went to the 4th floor with all of our baggage, went into the room and there was already somebody staying in that room. There was bags, shoes, clothes on hangers, an toothpaste and toiletries in the bathroom. We took all of our stuff back downstairs and told the employee what happened, he didnt seem to believe us and in turn offered us a new room with 2 queen beds, not the single king we had booked, I refused and insisted on a king room. I was just a little disappointed, I wish they would have upgraded us for free or perhaps discounted the room due to the difficulties we had to go through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!