Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and was located close to the airport. We'll stay there again the next time we fly out of the Metro airport
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Hello Dave, Thank you for taking your time to complete a review based on your stay at our hotel! We appreciate knowing our guests are 100% satisfied with their choice of hotel in the Detroit Metro Airport area. We look forward to having you and your loved ones stay with us next time you fly out of DTW! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: clean and nice breakfast
Location: not to much near by that is the only negative thing. Lack of good restaurants within walking distance
close to airport great shuttle service and loved the park and fly..Will do it again.
3 out of 5
by Steve from CHICAGO

Not worth it for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location to restaurants
Decent hotel but I expected something a lot better for the price. Rooms were way too small. Heating was not doing what it was supposed to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clay from Toronto

Clean hotel. A little musty smelling from age tho.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It was fine. Rates reasonable. Clean, bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was greaat one of the best night sleep away from home . Hotel is comfortable and staff is pleasant.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Hello, Thank you for the great ratings! We are so happy to hear that you had a good night's rest away from home. We aim to please and want all of our guests to enjoy a 100% satisfactory stay! We hope to have the pleasure of providing you with the excellent service you encountered next time you are in the Romulus Detroit Metro Airport. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Caro, MI

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed one night because we had to catch an early flight. We couldn't have been more pleased. The room was very clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. We heard no noise from other guests rooms. We had a second room with another TV, a sofa bed and a sink. Very spacious and perfect for my granddaughter to play in. The shower was so refreshing with great water pressure. The temperature of the room was even ideal. If I had to name one negative it would be an occasional plane flying over but it never became bothersome. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Amy, We are overjoyed to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We love knowing that we can provide our guests with a safe, comfortable and quite night’s stay. Our two room suite is a good choice for a little extra room to run around and have some fun; it can be very difficult traveling with a child if they are cooped up in a small area with no extra room to play. Since it is so cold outside during the winter months we try our best to ensure that when a guest checks in, that the room is already at a comfortable temperate, if not there are temperature dials on all air units to adjust to your personal temperature setting. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred location to stay at the Detroit Metro Airport! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express DTW and taking your time to complete the survey based on your stay! We hope you choose our location as your preferred hotel at the Detroit Metro Airport area! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brick from Indiana

Park & fly prior to a 7 am Spirit flight

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close to DTW airport. Breakfast was excellent! Cudos to the staff.
Cons: ?
Location: Good restaurants close.
Very good on 12/7 .... Very mediocre on 11/28.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xiofett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013