Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room is very clean. The facilities are great. Nice shuttle bus to/from airport. Feel comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Deonn Green, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for so kindly taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is our pleasure to provide you with comfortable and safe accommodations during your visit to the Detroit Metro Airport area. We hope you make us your choice if you visit again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Overall Experience

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The lobby area was bright and clean. The free breakfast was hot, and variety is sufficient. The staff I met the following day was friendly.
Cons: Rooms should be checked more often for maintenance issues. I would recommend the hotel provided changes are made.
Location: Less than 20 minutes to Detroit, and 30 minutes to Ann Arbor.
My hotel room had several issues including maintenance and cleanliness. The hotel staff apologized for the conditions, and attempted to make amends. I appreciated their follow up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Deonn Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Denise, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. Once again, I am truly sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. We appreciate that you took the time to bring these matters to our attention during your stay and if you are ever in the area again we hope to see you. We would be grateful for another opportunity to accommodate you and make things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
It was clean and roomy it was me and my boyfriend that went and it was perfect for our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Deonn Green, Hotel Management
Hello A, Thank you for your pleasant feedback. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and your boyfriend with a perfect one night stay! Please visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richard from Owensboro, ky.

convenient stay and location if going to airport

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo from South Bend, IN

Meh

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was fine until I went to sleep. There was repeating loud noises and what sounds like water going down. I contacted the people up front but they didn't say anything. I had to go up again and tell them before they did anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to the airport

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location to airport was very good and they had a very good breakfast.
Cons: Even in a handicap room the bed could have been more comfortable.
Location: Convenient to airport and a few restaurants.
We had last minute change in plans and had to find a hotel quick late in the evening. No problem making a reservation here but we were put in a handicap room so the bed was very low and rather flat and hard. Other than that everything was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Deonn, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you for your last minute change in plans! We do apologize that you did not find that the room type suited you. I am unsure if available at the time of your booking, but we do have standard king & two queen room types for future reservations. Please visit us again for another clean and spacious stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
it was a one night stay. Early flight out of the airport the next morning free shuttle service very clean and comfortable rooms.