Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Top Rating for Holiday Inn Express in Troy, MI

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Close to my customers. Comfortable, clean and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to you coming back! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHNfrom Springfield, MO

Huge room.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was quite early for check-in and they were quickly finished cleaning a room and let me in. The business area was perfect and without hang-ups on printing. The room was huge compared to a normal hotel room. I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for the review! I'm glad we were able to get you into a room early. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the room size and could get all you needed done in the business center. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will return agin

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel three times now with family and with friends. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are very nice and reasonable for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will love the kind words you have to say about them. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniellefrom Bay City

Rude

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk was rude. I inquired about getting an upgrade (not for free) to a room with a Jacuzzi. The hotel was less than busy. She rudely and bluntly told me no. When I inquired why she than told me with an attitude it was due to me booking through hotels.com. I was trying to give them more money and it was hastily declined. I will not be returning to this hotel or any holiday Inns for that matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Danielle, Thank you for the review. I am so sorry you had such a bad experience. I can assure you that is not something we expect from our front desk staff. We should of worked with you to see what we could of done to accommodate your request. We will use this as a learning opportunity to make sure this never happens again. Once again, I am very sorry for your bad experience. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. One of the best of the Holiday Inn Express chain. Nice staff. Fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The staff will love to hear the nice things you had to say about the hotel. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natashafrom michigan

love holiday inn express and suite

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful experience at your hotel. Would i use your hotel in the future YES!!!! My daughter and her friends enjoyed themselves, and the breakfast was very good!!!!! i love it!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hello natasha, Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad your group had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Troy! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Badrat

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugene & Deanna Jonesfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very satisfied with our stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, all the employees were very helpful & friendly. We forgot to bring our phone charger & one of the staff let us borrow theirs which was above & beyond great customer service. We also loved the breakfast in the morning! We are obsessed with the automatic pancake maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Eugene & Deanna Jones, Thank you for the "5" star review. I'm glad to hear the staff was helpful and friendly. That is awesome to know that the staff went above and beyond like that. The Express Start Breakfast is a great way to start the day. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear the hotel and staff were great. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager