Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Overall my family and I had a good experience. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. The pool was freezing, but my kids still took advantage of it. Some staff were more pleasant than others. The elevator broke down, but we were compensated for it. Good location. Plenty activities close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about the pool and elevator! The elevator was fixed as soon as possible. We have the pool set to 85 degrees, but can look at warming it up a bit more!! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabeth from Chicago

comfortable, but a little chilly

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
the beds are really comfortable, and the staff is always so nice, but the pool area needs some work. The room was cold, the water was cold and there was no hot tub!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Elisabeth, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the beds and staff. Sorry to hear about the pool room. We have fixed the issue that was causing the cool temps in there. Sorry about not having a hot tub! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Chicago

good place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and smelled very good. Comfortable beds and free WiFi had good connection. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the WiFI and a comfortable bed to sleep in. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Brownstown

It was okay

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay but my son found a pill on the floor and almost put it in his mouth which was the only bad thing that happened other then that it was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, Thank you for the review. I am so sorry your son found a pill. Safety is our top priority. The appropriate people have been notified of the situation and are working on steps to ensure something like this cannot happen again. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Top Rating for Holiday Inn Express in Troy, MI

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Close to my customers. Comfortable, clean and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to you coming back! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from Lansing

Short stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very short stay but wonderful workers at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Rachel, Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you can stay longer next time! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOHN from Springfield, MO

Huge room.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite early for check-in and they were quickly finished cleaning a room and let me in. The business area was perfect and without hang-ups on printing. The room was huge compared to a normal hotel room. I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for the review! I'm glad we were able to get you into a room early. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the room size and could get all you needed done in the business center. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will return agin

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel three times now with family and with friends. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are very nice and reasonable for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will love the kind words you have to say about them. We look forward to seeing you again! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Bay City

Rude

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was rude. I inquired about getting an upgrade (not for free) to a room with a Jacuzzi. The hotel was less than busy. She rudely and bluntly told me no. When I inquired why she than told me with an attitude it was due to me booking through hotels.com. I was trying to give them more money and it was hastily declined. I will not be returning to this hotel or any holiday Inns for that matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Danielle, Thank you for the review. I am so sorry you had such a bad experience. I can assure you that is not something we expect from our front desk staff. We should of worked with you to see what we could of done to accommodate your request. We will use this as a learning opportunity to make sure this never happens again. Once again, I am very sorry for your bad experience. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager