Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Very well kept and close to the Detroit Zoo.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. There did seem to be a mix-up with one of the rooms but Brittany assured me should cover this with her manager and I would get a response from them. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Sorry about the mix-up with one of the rooms. I am glad Brittany was able to assist you with your problem. Our staff try to provide the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Troy. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison heights, mi

Very nice room. Spacious and nicely decorated.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stayed with our granddaughters, plenty of space. Wonderful breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Jackie, Thank you for the "5" star review. Glad you were able to spend some quality time with your ganddaughters. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast in the morning, the kitchen staff will be happy to hear that. Thank you again for the awesome review. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
We love those 5 Star reviews - Thank You!.... We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean. from Toronto

The best

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Sean, Thanks for giving us a review - we love being "The Best". Our team is dedicated to our customers - we appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel easy access to high way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
the room is space and very clean.peoples work in hotel are very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
"A verified traveler" - Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and team. Our associates are dedicated to our guests, and our outstanding service scores reflect that. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the near future. THANKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Troy

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Troy, MI. We appreciate your business and we value your nice comments towards our hotel/staff. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Only one issue

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff......great breakfast.
Cons: Some type of checking system to ensure all rooms are cleaned.
Nice, clean hotel and would definitely stay there again. My only issue was with housekeeping....they arrived early and we asked if they could return in an hour. We quickly got ready and left for the day. Upon returning late that night, we discovered that the room had not been cleaned. Since it was late and we were tired, we chose not to call the front desk. We were up and gone early the next morning. If not for that issue, we would have given them a perfect rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Michael, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Troy area. We do apologize for the mishap with the housekeeping department - your concern will be reviewed with our team. We appreciate the kind words regarding our clean hotel - Thanks Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Past guest, Thanks for giving us "5 Stars" during your recent stay with us. The team truly enjoys getting those high remarks - we love taking care of our guests! Thanks Again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by si from mississauga, ON

Nice hotel close to detroit and auburn hills

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Clean, comfortable. Great breakfast. Decent selection of hotvand cold items. Front desk staff could have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate the review online. It's great to hear from our guests regarding our hotel and service. We agree, we do offer a clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Brad, Hotel Management
5 STARS - THAT'S GREAT..... We love hearing from our guests regarding the experience at our Holiday Inn Express location. Thanks Again!