Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have no negatives to say

Posted May 30, 2015
Friendly staff clean rooms , I enjoy my stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Central location

Posted May 13, 2015
When we arrived, the front desk person was very nice and got us checked in promptly. When we got to our room, the toilet was not working properly. So we called them immediately and they got us a new room within 10 minutes. The old room had a microwave and mini fridge, the new room did not. My suggestion for them is to put those amenities in every room for the price you pay to stay there. They brought us a wine opener at 2am, towels right away when we needed. Great service! The pool was refreshing and clean, but there was no hot tub. They are renovating and just recently removed the hot tub. Suggestion: I hope they bring it back. For the price there should be a hot tub. Other than that, I can't wait for the renovation to be done. Next time I visit Detroit, I am definitely going to stay here. It's a central location to anywhere you want to be and there is a great restaurant called Lime Light sports bar nearby. Great food and open late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event.

Posted May 5, 2015
This was a nice hotel for what I paid. Under construction, but we had a nice room. Really would upgrade the stay of they would include a Continental Breakfast. First chain of these hotels I have ever stayed in that did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Renovating but nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
They are in the middle of renovating right now, but they were very nice and the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Ok for a couple of nights.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was under repair when we arrived. The room was fine. The hotel overall was a bit stuffy. Maybe after the remodel it will feel fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kari from Waterford

Holiday inn saved the day

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Other hotel we booked was a hot mess, this one was nicer and cleaner and the staff was great. Only complaint was pool was very small and no not tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni from Brohman

Cant Flush

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had to have the janitor come in 2 nights in a row because the toilet wouldn't flush. The people next door kept us up all night on saturday night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip which included staying at HI Warren. Great choice. The staff/management was GREAT. The only down side was the bar is VERY small and the dinner menu is pretty limited. The food was very good and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate.