Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south end of Warren MI

bad experience and foreign speaking staff. manager

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: manager Hippa used another language were i could under stand my name being used by here in the other language.the hotel was decorated nicely .
Cons: the friendliness of management and not to speak in a forein language in front of guest that can here there name being used.
Location: my curling iorn stated to smoke and black stuff came off into the tub we showed it to the desk clerk when checking out the manager Hippa would not spe
when we checked in the girl had trouble understanding some of what I was asking her.We went to the pool and the bathrooms were write after we got off the elevators and the pool was aroung the corner and at the end of a long hall way ,we could not get in were you shower before going into the pool or Jacuzzi they were both over filled with to many people.We did check back around 8 pm still had 12 people in the Jacuzzi with a limit of 10 posted on the wall.we were suppose to have a refrigerator,µwave in the room neither were there.we checked in on 12/31/14 my birthday was the next day I was disappointed nothing was said ,my husband does smoke he went out to the van and sometimes by a planter were other people were also smoking even though the temperature was 23 the first night with strong wind gusts expescially by the front doors of the hotel my husband said happy holidays to every clerk and on new years witch was colder he wished them a happy new year in some cases they didn't say anything to him everytime we seen a blonde haired women named Hippa she was on her personal cell phone .when we went to in the Jacuzzi on the 1st at 1;30 in the afternoon it was not open it was being filled with a regular garden hose and the Jacuzzi was drained and not open until the 3rd we were told after going to the front desk and getting Hippa to put down her cell phone she called for someone else she could not answer her self even though she is a manager ,when I walk away she used another
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

An excellent (and practical) choice of hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of most staff including housekeeping.
Cons: Follow up service to requests such as a brief note delivered to our room would have been helpful to say the water issue was checked and an outcome.
Location: The area was ideally located to our relatives and they advised of the hotel's location near the Police station being practical and safe. Near T/W food
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful despite being short staffed. The receptionist was helpful to the extent of ordering takeaway food and arranging delivery to our room. The only major issue was cold water in the room and despite being happy to be relocated to another room, no further action occurred until we checked out. I would be happy to stay there again and make recommendations for others to do so. The self-service laundry was also reasonably priced compared to the hotels in Britain and Australia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at warren Holiday inn Dec 31-Jan01

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Get rid of the front desk staff, and stop collecting a deposit on a credit card for a reservation paid for through a third party, What's the sense be?
Location: nothing
Not too bad, except the room had some minor problems which were relating to being over rated, not pleased with the lack of a refrigerator to keep the beverages cold. Pool was okay but the facilities for which the pool was in was small and lacked enough seats or places to keep towels and other things, Water trails all over from kids with wet suits and no towels to dry off. The most undesirable thing was having to give my credit card as a security deposit($100) and the deposit has not been refunded after I left there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pool/hot tub are not as new as they look in the picture. The room was not as clean as we expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester

Out of Control

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I guess you can't fault a hotel for allowing people to literally allowing people to run up and down the hallsat 3:30 am.. Screaming at the top of their lungs for at least an hour non stop. Maybe if they had some sort of security system in place. This place is just out of control...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Par...

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable. Nonfunctional light fixtures. Reversed "Hot/Cold" faucets resulted in me burning my hand. No microwave or fridge. Very few amenities. Just not worth the price of the stay... You would thing for a big name like Holiday Inn, the stay would be a bit more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were updated and Clean. Pool water was nice and heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hiren Modi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com