Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Central location

Posted May 13, 2015
When we arrived, the front desk person was very nice and got us checked in promptly. When we got to our room, the toilet was not working properly. So we called them immediately and they got us a new room within 10 minutes. The old room had a microwave and mini fridge, the new room did not. My suggestion for them is to put those amenities in every room for the price you pay to stay there. They brought us a wine opener at 2am, towels right away when we needed. Great service! The pool was refreshing and clean, but there was no hot tub. They are renovating and just recently removed the hot tub. Suggestion: I hope they bring it back. For the price there should be a hot tub. Other than that, I can't wait for the renovation to be done. Next time I visit Detroit, I am definitely going to stay here. It's a central location to anywhere you want to be and there is a great restaurant called Lime Light sports bar nearby. Great food and open late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to event.

Posted May 5, 2015
This was a nice hotel for what I paid. Under construction, but we had a nice room. Really would upgrade the stay of they would include a Continental Breakfast. First chain of these hotels I have ever stayed in that did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Renovating but nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
They are in the middle of renovating right now, but they were very nice and the rooms were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Ok for a couple of nights.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The hotel was under repair when we arrived. The room was fine. The hotel overall was a bit stuffy. Maybe after the remodel it will feel fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Cartersville GA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentine's Day Getawat

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I spent one night here. The room was comfy and spacious, and the hotel staff seemed friendly enough. We wished there was a mini fridge in our room, but it was a good trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warren, michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was nice place clean rooms but it stated it had a spa tub-hot tub but it did not. Thus was the whole reason for our stay, to have relaxing night in a hot tub. Were not very happy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Expected much better

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I go on trips often, and I never try to stray from the Holiday Inn. It has grown to be my favorite hotel. However this one was disappointing. The room was clean and comfy. The shower was very small, and definitely could use a remodel. There was no fridge in the room which every other Holiday Inn I've been to has had one. The pool room was DISGUSTING. Dirty towels were all over the place. The pool was saturated with chlorine. The atmosphere itself was dingy, dirty, and not comfortable. The hot tub looked to have been stripped out of the room leaving a big plaster spot of where it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good hotel next to GM tech center

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location & clean
Location: Not sure on what to do near by as it's all business when I stay here
Stay here as its across the street from the GM technical center and other GM facilities