Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere for the kids

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was clean and nice. Surrounding area is nice with great restaurants for the kids, even some within walking distance. Seemed to be a safe area. Pool is small and in a small room with no windows. Fitness center was actually really nice with decent equipment. No breakfast included, but kids ate free at the hotel restaurant with adult purchase. We had a family suite, it was large enough and comfortable for our family of 6. About 20-25 minutes from downtown via highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location of the hotel is ok.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
the sink is separated from the bathroom, the carpet was cover of stain and odor, ,my family needed to switch to another non-smoking room even we've booked a non-smoking room because the room smelled like cigarette at the moment we walked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed experience

Posted May 13, 2014
had a mixed experience, I detailed it in a blog post on mymommyreviews.info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by toni from sterling heights

hidden gem

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place for the weekends and with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Stephenville

Nice stay.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business. Chose this location solely on location as it was less than 1/2 mile from where I was needing to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. When I wasn't working, I stayed primarily in my room. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel and ordered room service for my meals. I know room service can be pricey, so here's my complaint: the food was hit or miss. First breakfast was great. Next breakfast was overdone. First dinner I'm thankful came with a salad so I had something to eat because the pasta entree I ordered was swimming in water because they didn't properly drain the pasta. The second dinner, I chose stir fry which again, I'm thankful came with a salad because the entree was so overdressed with sauce, I couldn't eat it. If you do order from the restaurant on-site, stick to choosing salad or dessert. And at the time I visited, there was construction on the road. Made getting the hotel a little slow, but that's out of the control of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from London Ontario

business stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Felgenhauer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank from Roseville

Great Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very clean and very helpful with things I had forgotten to pack. Will be going back to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The staff is friendly, the facility is older, but the staff attempt to maintain the quality. The food was alright, but once again the hotel staff made you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was decided last minute due to bad weather. Parking lot and sidewalks needed to be plowed. Bathroom was small, but other than that the hotel was clean and we were checked in quickly.