Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great hotel, better staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean room and sheets, comfy bed
Cons: Make sure the pool is clean
Location: Quite a few restaurants nearby, about a 10 minute drive to Freedom Hill, movie theater a few minutes away
I arrived at Holiday Inn very late at night, since I cancelled my previous reservation at another hotel. Right off the bat, they gave me a $10 discount (not much, but very appreciated) and booked me a gorgeous, comfy room. Since I was going to be staying two nights, they allowed me to stay in just the one room. I asked if it was possible for a fridge, and the immediately brought me a fridge AND a microwave. The pool was decently clean, minus a few unidentified floating objects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere for the kids

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was clean and nice. Surrounding area is nice with great restaurants for the kids, even some within walking distance. Seemed to be a safe area. Pool is small and in a small room with no windows. Fitness center was actually really nice with decent equipment. No breakfast included, but kids ate free at the hotel restaurant with adult purchase. We had a family suite, it was large enough and comfortable for our family of 6. About 20-25 minutes from downtown via highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location of the hotel is ok.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
the sink is separated from the bathroom, the carpet was cover of stain and odor, ,my family needed to switch to another non-smoking room even we've booked a non-smoking room because the room smelled like cigarette at the moment we walked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vulcu from Houston

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean rooms are nice but to expensive for what u get .breakfast Service and food not good . Your site to rate the hotel does not work . When u try to see + or - the bar dos not move to give u the clear picture . As u can see I was not able to completed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed experience

Posted May 13, 2014
had a mixed experience, I detailed it in a blog post on mymommyreviews.info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by toni from sterling heights

hidden gem

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place for the weekends and with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Stephenville

Nice stay.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business. Chose this location solely on location as it was less than 1/2 mile from where I was needing to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. When I wasn't working, I stayed primarily in my room. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel and ordered room service for my meals. I know room service can be pricey, so here's my complaint: the food was hit or miss. First breakfast was great. Next breakfast was overdone. First dinner I'm thankful came with a salad so I had something to eat because the pasta entree I ordered was swimming in water because they didn't properly drain the pasta. The second dinner, I chose stir fry which again, I'm thankful came with a salad because the entree was so overdressed with sauce, I couldn't eat it. If you do order from the restaurant on-site, stick to choosing salad or dessert. And at the time I visited, there was construction on the road. Made getting the hotel a little slow, but that's out of the control of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from London Ontario

business stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. will stay there again.