Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Night in Detroit

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent service. And clean room. Would go back and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older, But Clean

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean and great beds!
This is an older hotel. However, we found the rooms to be very clean. The beds were comfortable, and I can't say enough about the pillows (they definitely are not stingy about pillows here). Although we only stayed a night, I like the fact that there was a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The breakfast was good with a decent choice of hot (eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal) and cold (yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal). All in all, it is a niceh hotel and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Worthy of an update.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool facility was actually very nice. The breakfast buffet was free with our room and the food was good.
Cons: CLEAN THE HALLWAY CARPETS! The carpets in all of the hallways were filthy!
Location: There is a very large YMCA building right next door, with a nice outdoor waterpark.
Needed a place to stay while visiting friends nearby. Hotel lobby was very nice, and the staff was very friendly. The room itself had a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was tiny with a child sized toilet and a tub/shower. The sink was outside of the bathroom which was a bit odd. The television reception was choppy due to what I suspected was a bad cable connection. Probably what was most annoying is the very noisy air conditioner that cycled every 20 minutes or so and sounded like a freight train. The bed was comfortable and we were able to sleep in 20 minute intervals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amities and convenient location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location and bar/restaurant.
Cons: bathroom a little small
Location: good location, right near dream cruise.
Clean, well kept, and good location, and nice to have bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mari Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick Flynn

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Reasonable rates with good amenities. Clean. Food in restaurant was just OK, but breakfast was included. Sunday breakfast buffet was understaffed with servers when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan Ferrell

Great Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was extremely nice and friendly. The facility was great. I recommend picking this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pleased mommy from Michigan

kickin winter blues

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Big pool. Kids had a blast. My husband & I enjoyed it as well. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by julie

Disappointing stay for a surprise birthday party

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Cons: Bathrooms should be in better shape. Better upkeep/maintenance on heating unit. Reply or respond promptly to comment cards.
The air conditioner/heater made an annoying sound, making sleeping difficult. The fan in the bathroom was hanging out of the ceiling and there was mold around the soap dish in the shower. Not worth the price paid and no response from anyone on my comment card.