Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This was a pleasant stay. Friendly staff clean rooms and a great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Greg/Gregory at front desk was excellent. Genuinely helpful and kind. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice, Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Comfortable, Great Breakfast, Lovely Rooms enjoyed my visit will stay at one of your hotels again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. The full breakfast was very impressive (didn't know they could cook grits so well in Michigan!) We didn't take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen, but for a longer stay it would have been a nice option. Overall, a great experience, I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Cudahy, Wisconsin

Very nice Hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Suite was large and kitchenette was nice to have at a hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool and it was large enough to do laps.
Cons: The pool water could have been just a little warmer. We had young children with us and it took them awhile to adjust to the temperature.
Location: There were many eating places and stores near the hotel. We came for a family event so did not do a lot of sight seeing.
We were extremely pleased with our stay. Had a few issues such as toilet not flushing and the staff took care of it immediately. Needed extra towels and within minutes they were delivered to our room. We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with our room and having a full refrigerator was an extra. If we wanted to cook we could. The breakfasts were phenomenal - hot eggs, potatoes, cereal, waffles, and loved the fresh fruit. Nice to have that option when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Missed a hot tub:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In room WiFi not working. Appears to not have worked for awhile. Sigmns around apologizing. Should change info to reflect that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia Sanders from Texas

Constant Door Slamming

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Cleaning Service staff needs to be told to close doors quietly. It was non-stop harsh noises when they cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Michigan

great choice

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good place to stay, especially because the lower cost that they offered through Beaumont Hospital as 37 dollars a night more than Hotels.com Thanks hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandy from Detroit, MI

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Check in staff was very friendly even though we arrived after midnight. My only complaint would be the checkout staff did not seam pleasant, kinda like she was having a bad day already.