Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clio, Michigan

close to event

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Choices of drinks in the bar were very limited. One beer on tap and didn't have either of the mixer we asked for either.
Location: There was nothing within walking distance. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy.
I chose this hotel because it said on the website that there was a shuttle available to Joe Louis. When I got there, we had to rely on a cab. I was disappointed. We could hear every little sound in our room too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the condition

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for the location we needed. The linens on the bed were very nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: We were right by the highway we needed and 6 miles from Greektown and the Joe Louis Arena.
Our room was next to the elevator (which I've learned is common for Expedia-reserved rooms). The heat in the hallways and our room was overpowering. We had to actually turn our thermostat off in order to get the heat to turn off. The front cover of the heating unit kept falling off. The television was poor quality & old style with very little station choices. It took a long time for the water to get hot. The valet service was nice but our car was kept parked right outside the door so the $20 valet charge was unnecessary. There was no information about the hotel amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids Mi

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice staff. Very clean. Good restaurant. Only complaints no free parking. No gym pool or hot tub. Hallways were hot. The building is old and has a unique charm. $20 for Valet parking seems a little much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Needs more comfortable chairs for watching TV. Basic aminities should be standard, not requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Cost effective comfort

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel is not new but it is perfect for a few nights to see Detroit! Great location close to everything..friendly staff ...I would stay again I was very comfortable and so were my pockets!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eastpointe, MI

Nice friendly personnel. Close to casino's.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly personnel.
Location: Close to casinos, eating areas.
Just an overnight stay. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I love the look of the hotel. It was nice there was valet parking and I didn't have to worry about my car. All of the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor

Great historic hotel in downtown Detroit

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Had a wonderful stay for New Year's Eve at the St. Regis. We had dinner in the restraurant, the lamb chops were excellent. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

New Center convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience and heated tunnels to other locations, including places for food.
Cons: Some aspects of room were a little worn. The TV was a throwback.
Location: Fisher Theater, close to downtown Detroit, hockey.
St. Regis was perfectly located for business in the Cadillac Place building. For a winter trip, greatly appreciated the heated sky tunnels that connect the hotel to several buildings in addition to the office, including the fabulous and iconic Fisher Building (sadly, nothing was playing at the theater during my stay).