Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, breakfast
Cons: upgrading of the heat and cooling systems... seemed to not work properly at times, and was very loud.
Location: very central to Palace of Auburn hills, Great Lakes crossing outlets and sommerset collection mall...
All the staff we encountered at the hotel were amazing! they always were very pleasant and offered things above and beyond our expectations. all our requests were met warmly and treated very well. We would stay again just for the service... But of course the hotel was very clean and organized as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Location: Close to The Pallace
Computer system was done when we arrived so had a bit of a wait to check in but overall beautiful hotel, very clean, modern, excellent service & gorgeous hot breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the bed and clean room.
Cons: Get a hot tub!
The hotel is clean, bed is comfortable and I never heard other guest noise. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out above the rest. They are eager to give you recommendations on anything from places to eat, drink but will also give suggestions on tourist sites. I asked to experience the Cider Mills in the area and was given the favorites and printed directions to a couple. The breakfast is nice and I even dined in a few nights. The food was overall good. Thanks Hyatt! I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I was looking for a nice and affordable hotel not far from the Great Lakes Crossing outlets. I have tried several hotels in the past but this one was the bests. The room was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. Beds were really comfortable and The kids enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the free breakfast. Highly recommend it for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Very Loud Neighbours

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool and that it served breakfast in the morning.
Cons: We had a lot of bags with us, and there was no one to assist us with our luggage and things.
Location: We were about 10 minutes away from Great Lakes Crossings the outlet mall, there are also many fast food restaurants right in the area.
We stayed 2 nights at the Hyatt in Auburn Hills, the staff were friendly and the hotel was nice, they did serve breakfast and things were clean. The service wasn't exceptional, but it was fair. The first night was fine, no incidents we slept well. The second night there were 3 weddings booked, and one of the weddings guests happened to be in the room next to us. They were very loud, partying and carrying on, from about midnight till 3:00am. Security did not come by to calm things down (unless they did that at 3:00, and that's why it quieted down) - most of the guests were in the hallway and being loud. I didn't sleep well the second night, nor did my kids, but at check out the lady there gave us enough points to accommodate us for a 1 night stay at any Hyatt, which was nice. Outside of that, which was not the fault of the Hyatt, the stay was nice, the room was nice and spacious and my kids and I enjoyed the pool both days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Love! Clean. Extra friendly. Roomy.Will stay again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Perfect. Helpful. Bar and food on property. Close to everything yet not congested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to The Palace at Auburn Hills

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We arrived about 10 PM and it was nice that we could grab a sandwich from the "Grab and Go" case or order from 24 hour food service.....................we had to leave the next morning before the breakfast bar opened so the night clerk fixed a goodie bag for us to pick up at the desk in the morning on our way out the door. The room on the 6th floor was impeccable and the mattresses and pillows were the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Auburn Hills stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Value, very nice staff
Location: Great Lakes Crossing and Palace at Auburn Hills are 5 minutes away.
Great value, roomy and comfortable. Very close to Great Lakes Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great rooms, awesome staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Check in was easy, they called the room just after we checked in to make sure we were happy with the room. Friendly staff and clean, large rooms.