Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Practical and good value

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location: The drive into Detroit only takes half an hour or so and Detroit is a city well worth visiting now. We took the 'Show me Detroit' tour.
We needed to stay in the Utica area for five nights around a family wedding. Utica is not a holiday destination and this was reflected in lower price and higher quality than we experienced in other hotels around Michigan this summer. We had a clean room with enough space for three and effective (if noisy) air conditioning. The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, good quality orange juice and coffee and a selection of nicely cooked dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was Great!
This was a very nice Hotel! The staff was so professional. Will make my stay there again, when in the area. They had everything you need for a traveler away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon MI

Nice hotel close to Dave and Buster

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool area was excellent and my overall expire nice was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and close to shopping.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: close to shopping district and lots of restaurants to select from
Management terrific. Room was exactly as expected, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Didn't get room we reserved

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Providing body lotion as an item would be nice
Location: location is convenient to the Orchards Golf Club, Macomb, Shelby Township
We reserved a room with 2 beds and a couch. After a 5 hour delay in the airport caused us not to get in until nearly 3 am, we were given a room with only 1 bed and a couch. Exhausted, one of us just slept on the couch and we addressed it the next morning at 6:30 am when we got up. The front clerk said it was not their fault and that Expedia had sent them the wrong information, despite the fact that I had the Expedia confirmation in hand with me. They asked us if we were available to move at 6;30 a.m. (which we couldn't because we were on our way to an appt), so obviously they had the room available. When we returned and were able to move rooms, the room we were assigned had a large wet spot in the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Business Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I've stayed here many time, always come back. Many places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet, and great location.
Cons: Lobby small and hard to maneuver cart through furniture
Location: Several good restaurants, game place for adults and kids next door, indoor pool.
slept well, beds comfortable, great breakfast buffet, clean, and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Good room, good staff, good hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
For the listed rate, it was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. New feeling hotel with very nice lobby. The room itself is a cool layout--half couch/TV/studio area, half bedroom with a small partition between each. Note that the bedroom is not a separate room, and therefore you would not have privacy between the bedroom and the pull-out couch in the TV area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but missed the bathtub

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: We stayed in the hotel after a concert at the Freedom Hill outdoor music venue.
Andy, the bartender in the lobby bar was very friendly and helpful. Nice, big glass door shower but missed having a bathtub. Overall very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com