Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one complaint

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The ONLY thing I have to complain about is the fact that we could smell smoke in our bathroom, which eventually led throughout the room. We are not smokers we have 2 small children and I booked a nonsmoking room. I'm not even sure if smoking is allowed period? When we left our room we could only smell it in our bathroom (pretty bad) and by the time we came back we smelled it as soon as we opened the door. Besides that, I have nothing bad to say about this place. I loved our room, our view and it was very comfy. Breakfast was great too! Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, ny

MI Business Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, accommodations were excellent.
Easy access to highway; plenty of eating and shopping options; close to customer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel close to express way and entertainment

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Room size, pool, breakfast
Location: Dave and Busters, Restaurants, Shopping
Room was great. Had enough room to spread out and have people come by. Had a separate seating area which made it nice for my guests to sit and have dinner. The staff was friendly and there were a lot of accommodations including a pool and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation, location and value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Location: Close to lots and lots of shopping and restaurants. We walked to National Coney Island for lunch, then to Dave and Busters.
There were 5 of us travelling and staying together. The room size was excellent, including two double beds and a queen size pull out couch. They do not offer roll away beds at this hotel, but we did bring a sleeping bag and were able to fit it in. There was a little desk, and an area to store our snacks, including a mini fridge. The breakfast was great... including hot options and juice. There was a comfortable sitting area in the lobby where you can hang out or play games. Loved the pool area with the morning sun shining in, though the pool was extremely busy on Fri and Sat evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no choice

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: the staff, the girl at the desk was very nice.
Cons: the windows need sealed, the bed needs replaced. And the breakfast needs to be fresh
Location: did not go anywhere, we got in late and had to get up early for a gymnastics meet
we got into town late, the first room we got was not set up, no sheets on the bed etc. we called the front desk and they had us come back down to get another room and gave us 4 drink tickets which was nice. We got to the new room and got dressed for bed, as i went to lay down in the bed it creaked and made horrible noise everytime we moved, also we heard loud whistling coming from the window when the wind blew, seeing as it was a snow storm that lasted all night. The breakfast in the morning was ok but the powdered donuts were stale. I will not stay here again, the staff however was wonderful and tried to do the best they could with what they had to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and nearby cities.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Very quiet. Loved the king bed room
Cons: Need information regarding movie rental. No prices
Location: Great restaurants. Close to Rochester, Mt. Clemens.
Very comfortable. A good breakfast spread. Only the oatmeal was not hot, it was cold. The desk receptionist was very friendly. Told we would be informed of $15.00 credit on security deposit by e-mail after the room inspection. Have not heard as of today. Check in 1/23/15 Checkout 1/24/15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing time!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: We loved the spacious room and the location. It was close to many stores and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was delicious !
Cons: More toiletry products in the hotel roomss.
Location: The address was easy to find.
The service was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great time staying at the hotel! we will for sure come to this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful service!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I had a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VICKIEfrom Detroit

Much needed get away

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I wanted to get away so we chose the hyatt, best place to stay in the area. Not too expensive and just right but if u plan to have some drinks, food, room service make sure u bring a bit more pocket change bc after all it is the Hyatt.