Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Almost Perfect

Posted May 12, 2015
The breakfast was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bedding was spot on. Only complaint is the a/c unit. No matter what you put it on I believe it had a mind of its own and would only run for a minute and stop. All in all 4.5 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one complaint

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The ONLY thing I have to complain about is the fact that we could smell smoke in our bathroom, which eventually led throughout the room. We are not smokers we have 2 small children and I booked a nonsmoking room. I'm not even sure if smoking is allowed period? When we left our room we could only smell it in our bathroom (pretty bad) and by the time we came back we smelled it as soon as we opened the door. Besides that, I have nothing bad to say about this place. I loved our room, our view and it was very comfy. Breakfast was great too! Yes, I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany, ny

MI Business Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, accommodations were excellent.
Easy access to highway; plenty of eating and shopping options; close to customer visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Port Huron, MI

Family stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Have not stayed at a hotel in a while and had a 4 year old and an 8 month old with us. We loved the set-up and space in the room. Kids were not on top of each other. 4 year old loved the pull out bed from the couch and still had enough room for the pack'n'play! Pool was well kept and fun to swim in. Breakfast was excellent except too salty of eggs and oatmeal was runny. I would return in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom macomb

i'd stay if I had to. not my first choice

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to have our room switched several times. The "heated pool" freezing cold the first 2 days of our stay. Lastly the cable reception was bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were not ready at the time of arrival 3:30 pm. Two and half hours later we finally checked in. Didn't seem to be a big concern to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracifrom Grand Rapids, MI

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was fantastic, the room was very nice, and the food was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danellefrom Clinton Township

The greatest hotel staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was amazing! Truly the best hotel i have stayed at in a long time. We live in the area and decided to have a mini local vacation while my son was in winter break.I booked the room for 1 night but because of the staff i decided to extend our stay 1 extra night! I will definitely book a stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
great stay. Lobby was cozy for lunch. Breakfast was good. Suite style room was perfect size.