Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

The Only Place to stay in Detroit

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Located nearby Wayne State University, they are within shuttle distance of downtown, greektown, Ford Field, Comerica Park, Museums, casinos.
Location: Anything you want to do, they can get you there. If the location is too far, they will go out of their way to find quality, dependable taxi service.
This group of homes are the most charming, best kept, best staffed, of any such facility I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. They are beautifully preserved to represent a bygone Victorian Era. The staff are efficient and more helpful than I have ever experienced. The shuttle service will truly pick you up or drop you off anywhere, anytime day or evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We loved the historical character of the hotel and the full breakfast was excellent. The shuttle bus was convenient and staff were very accomodating
Cons: Hotel should do more to promote excellent local attractions such as the DIA. we could hear the people in the next suite through the bathroom wall.
Location: great asian restauraunt. Shangri La? Area seemed safe and clean.
This was a great place for a short getaway. We saw a concert, and visited the extraordinary Detroit Institute of Art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice historic inn near downtown Detroit

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent - location, breakfast and the shuttle.
Location: The Inn is just a few blocks from the Detroit Institute of Arts.
Our stay at the Inn on Ferry Street was wonderful. Check-in was easy, our room was very nice, breakfast was wonderful and we appreciated the shuttle to and from Comerica Park. This was our second stay here and we will definitely return. We've already recommended the Inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Cool old house made into a great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a very nice stay at the Ferry Street Inn. We stayed for two nights with our 6 year old. The grounds and interior were very well maintained, the staff very friendly. They even have a driver to take you to nearby places. The only improvement I would suggest, is a better method for driver pickup - we had to call several times before any one answered the phone. Lovely place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England.

Beautiful historic B&B.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The ambience, the beauty of the place, the facilities and the lovely home cooking.
Cons: Nothing - everything is great.
Location: Detroit is a lovely city - visit the music sights (Motown), travel the monorail and enjoy the people and food downtown.
We had a wonderful 2 nights here in Detroit at the Inn on Ferry Street. We were not disappointed - many reviews praise this lovely place and we wholeheartedly agree. Our room was beautiful: fabulous antique furniture complemented with tasteful and lovely soft furnishings and the bed was soo comfortable that we slept like a dream - totally re!axing. And I am sure that there were many rooms even better than ours! Accommodating and friendly staff add to the feel of this lovely place. The free transfers are a treasure and there are lots of good recommendations from the staff for places to go. Breakfast is brilliant with lots of fresh choices every day. We loved it here and highly recommend the Inn on Ferry Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Best place in Detroit to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: "Old-time" feel in well maintained restored buildings.
Location: Close to downtown. A block away from the outstanding Detroit Institute of Arts and in the middle of Wayne State University. Excellent location to stay
Extremely enjoyable B & B to stay near downtown Detroit. Very well managed and excellent staff more than willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Beautiful restored buildings. Quiet for sleeping. Fantastic breakfast. Pleasant and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

One of a kind

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and super comfortable bed;also, Wi-Fi. Free shuttle within 5 mile radius.
Cons: Nothing. Totally satisfied, but others might like a refrigerator.
Location: Detroit Museum of Arts and Detroit Historical Museum within a couple blocks of Inn. Comerica Park 1.9 miles away and downtown les than 3 miles away.
historic landmark with relaxing wood paneled setting with hand carved four poster bed. Fair price with excellent continental breakfast. Feels like living in your own grand home, rather than a hotel. Quiet neighborhood within easy distance from Comerica Park and downtown Detroit. Excellent museums within a couple of blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff was extremely accommodating, transportation provided to any destination within five miles. Right around the corner from one of the great museums in the country. The room was large and very comfortable. Only shortcoming was shortage of furniture for clothes and luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Excellent hotel for Detroit Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The service provided by the hotel staff was some of the best I have encountered at any hotel I have visited around the world. True professionals.
Location: Ferry Street is a nice street full of late 19th century homes that have been restored. Really beautiful area and not what we expected from Detroit.
We stayed at The Inn on Ferry Street for one night, as we were in town to see a musical at the Opera House. The service of the staff here is excellent, and they picked us up from the Amtrak station after our arrival from Chicago. Their shuttle will take you anywhere you want within a 5-mile radius, which is perfect to get you downtown or most other places you would be interested in seeing.