Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MACfrom Florida

Motel needs attention

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is in a good location, but is old and needs updating badly. Beds are awful, rooms smell fixtures are old and worn. Nothing special here at all.. They don't even have a hair dryer or coffee maker in room. There is a fridge/microwave. It seems they have many guests who live there, also.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sommerfrom Detroit

Horrible

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never have I seen a hotel so unkept and in such bad conditions. The tub was filthy, the carpet and microwave was dirty. I wouldn't recommend this to a dog.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn Scheinostfrom Farmington hills mi

Never again

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at first looks out of date but then we walked into room and it was worse burnt holes in bed covers bed frame sounded like the bed was going to crash.. Made noises like it was falling apart location is about all this place had,, took shower no hot water when I walked in to complain guy on the phone just smiled like have a good day never asked the person to hold after waiting five min. And convo still going I turned in my key never again will I stay there,,, don't waste your money.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ok, but misleading

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and did have frig and microwave. However my confirmation said there is also a coffee pot in room and there was not. Their continental breakfast was not much, and everything gone by 8:30 and did not re-fill anything!! Including Coffee!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

false lodgings

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
unsatisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

the best value for your money

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A group of us stayed here for a wedding because the Holiday Inn next door was booked. It definitely served its purpose. I wish I brought my own sheets (no bedbugs or anything, just like my sheets better), otherwise the place worked out! We had some dog hair on our couch. I asked it to be vacuumed. He was there within 2 minutes!! He scrubbed and vacuumed that coach for 20 minutes. Probably the best value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffrey Gingellfrom Houston, TX

Good Place to stay if family is close by

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a good place to stay, reasonably priced, and a close by location if one's relatives are in nearby Detroit suburban towns. Hotel was fairly clean and comfortable and close to shopping malls and places of entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Business Travel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: The bathrooms could be expanded to include the sink, I did not like having to use the toilet in one area, open that door to wash my hands
You get what you pay for here. Normally lower priced hotels work fine for me, since I really only need a place to crash after working, but here the first front desk man was not very helpful (and had the TV in the lobby on so loud we had to yell to be heard). The continental breakfast was coffee and a box of donuts. The neighbors were always on the move and we could hear just about everything. The person who cleaned the room seemed to spray the bed with a strong fragrance (which gave me a headache, I had to leave the door open to let the room air out!) I wrote a note asking not to use any fragrances, but when I came back that evening the strong smell was back and I noticed it was mostly on the bed (where I left my note, which was moved to the desk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com