Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Hilary from Midland MI

Horrible place I did not even stay!

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Clean!
I booked through expedia, and the front desk took over 30 minutes to figure out my reservation. I refused my first room with a broken window, dirty refrig & microwave as well as general lack of cleaning. The "upgraded" room they offered was not dusted for a very long time, had ashes in front of the tv and the floor wasn't clean. I did not stay. The housekeeper argued that it was clean and the manager was rude. The general manager is yet to contact me for a refund, as I did not stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can Do Beter for the Money

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took over 30 mnutes to check in, could not find my booking, had to call Hotel.com and Desk person got angry and called the Manager for computer help. She told me that next time she could have beaten my rate by 3 dollars a night and gave me the owners card to book direct
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lacey from Muncie, IN

Horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not research properly! Lesson learned! This hotel shouldn't even be an option on the website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Nitemare Vacation Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing the lobby looks better than the rooms. And smells better to.
Cons: Closing it down
We arrived and was first given a room that was torn up the bed was uptight against the wall and the furniture was thrown over the room. The next room we recieved someone had been smoking weed (drug's) in that one recieved another one and we had to go out and buy cleaning materials and clean we had no phone in room and the towels were dingy and nasty. They told us that the cleaning people only come once a week. This is a 0 star hotel. I regret going there. And will Never go again Money Lost. And Disapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights inn in Madison Heights MI

Posted Sep 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
I would have rather slept on the ground out side than sleep in this place. My first room they sent me to was filled with cigarette smoke even though MI law states that all rooms must be smoke free. So my second room was filthy. It had cigarette burns in the sheets and the shower didn't work. My couch was broke. My shower curtain was so black with mold and mildew and filth that if my shower was working i would have been afraid to have that thing rub up against me as I showered. It was sick. I was there for two nights and I know they never washed my bedding because I could tell it was the same sheets because of the cigarette burn on my sheet. It really was a horrible place. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portage mi

not impressed at all will never go back

Posted Sep 2, 2010
i will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to Far

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: the Detroit downtown area. it's really touristy
The hotel, though really cheap, was way too far from downtown Detroit. It's not even in Detroit, but in a desolate suburb called Madison Heights. You get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Knights Inn in Warren, MI

Posted May 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel has reasonable rates, but overall needs to be cleaned up. At one time this hotel was a very clean hotel with working vending machines. They do server breakfast, have rooms with jacuzzi's and a pool.....If worked on this hotel can be a perfect place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs work

Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
its an old motel can use a remodel