Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
You get what you pay for. It smelled weird and didn't feel clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the room was clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: you could walk to Wendys, there were several places that you could order in available
the shuttle was speedy, made sure I did not have to wait , so I would not get cold. There was variety at breakfast, much more than I expected. the room was clean, although I would've liked another blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Overall nice place to stay. Close to DTW airport, clean, and friendly hotel staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west branch michigan

Great hotell

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great hotel for the money and convenient of the location.. Stayed there leaving and coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Placerville CA

Liked it - slept and ate well!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Late night airport arrival so we were just looking for a place to sleep. Wasn't sure what we'd get for $40, especially since my sister said it was really bad 10 years ago. Shuttle driver said it is under new mgmt and remodeled. Loved it! Clean room, slept great, and the free breakfast was good. No individually wrapped pastries, waffle maker! Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karenfrom McBain

Improving but needs more work

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has made some improvements over the last franchise this property was under. It seems the new owners are refurbishing it with liquidated carpet, paint, furniture. The color scheme of my room was definitely retro 60's and only the 2nd floor had new carpet, 60's style carpet. The one ice machine for the whole property didn't work. The AC in my room didn't cool, only the fan worked thus my room was dusty. The TV was modern and working and the room had a coffee maker in it. The sheets were clean but felt like burlap. There was no list of TV channels or hotel amenities. The hotel does offer park and fly but I still parked in the facility next door so that my car would be in a fenced in lot. This hotel is in the flight path for landing at Detroit Metro so it was noisy until about 3 am. There is a Wendy's next door and a McDonald's and a Checkers just down the road. If you want a cheap hotel, this is it and you get what you pay for. OK for 1 night but not more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed there. This is a budget motel -- my "perfect" ratings doesn't indicate a four star resort hotel. However, it is very good value for the money -- clean, quiet and perfect for my needs. My only two caveats are that the wireless internet is sometimes wonky and that the breakfast is "continental," which is the norm for these places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

非常にリーズナブルです

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
仕事で使いました。泊まるだけでしたので、多くの要求はなかったですが、部屋はきちんと掃除をしてありましたし、コストも非常にやすかったので、価格に充分見合っていたと思います。空港には近く、ウオールマートも近くにありますので、便利です。欲を言えば、朝食は、シリアル、オートミール、パン、フルーツだけでしたので、もう少し何かあればと思いました。