Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced older hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
You can find better hotel at a better price. This is getting old and you need to look elsewhere. Best thing is sports bar is close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
This motel is typical of most LaQuinta Inns. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was near the airport and where I had business. It was also not far from The Henry Ford Museum and downtown Detroit. It was nothing fancy but was a good value. Everything was in good working order and clean. I recommend this hotel for those who are less interested in luxury but still want a clean place for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweetwater, texas

okay visit

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaniliess, airport shuttle
the hotel was good. Dropped something on floor and looked under bed - bad idea, really dirty. Also under dresser was not clean. Tub had some rust spots but overall good room. Staff was awesome, helpful, and always courteous. Does not offer airport shuttle so I had to pay $30 for a taxi to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family B-Day

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Very quiet!
Cons: Breakfast could use a little more selection.
Location: Good location for Metro airport or a 20 minute run to the downtown Casinos.
Good value, very quiet in the early morning. Breakfast could use a little more selection. We will stay here again during the holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikki from Michigan

Supplies

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check into there were no face towels in room. Front desk rep was very friendly that that gave us accommodation when all King rooms were booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo G. from Meaford ON

Convenient, comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is staffed by very friendly and helpful people. The rooms are large and well appointed. The building is aging gracefully and seems well kept. Bathrooms are spotless. Breakfast is ample with a wide variety of items and great waffles. We had functions to attend in downtown Wyandotte. It was about a ten minute drive to our destinations. Many restaurants close at hand. Don't miss "Secret Recipes" for breakfast or lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcelina from Delaware Ohio

Great experience at the La Quinta

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at La Quinta Inn starting with our check-in. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean every day. The breakfast was wonderful. All in all it was an excellent experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Georgia

Very comfortable w/excellent breakfast options.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The good - This was a great location for a reasonable price and very comfortable room. I slept very well which is often rare for me when staying in a hotel bed. The WIFI connection was also fast as well. The not so good - the attendant only placed a trash bag in the cans once during our 3 day stay. The other days there were no bags left in the cans. My sister in law was traveling with us and her trash cans were left with no bags also. I was also surprised by the lack of channels for the cable service. I've stayed in cheaper hotels and had more channels to choose from. Overall the good more than out weighed the bad and I would stay here again if I was in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com