Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcelina from Delaware Ohio

Great experience at the La Quinta

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at La Quinta Inn starting with our check-in. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean every day. The breakfast was wonderful. All in all it was an excellent experience. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Georgia

Very comfortable w/excellent breakfast options.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The good - This was a great location for a reasonable price and very comfortable room. I slept very well which is often rare for me when staying in a hotel bed. The WIFI connection was also fast as well. The not so good - the attendant only placed a trash bag in the cans once during our 3 day stay. The other days there were no bags left in the cans. My sister in law was traveling with us and her trash cans were left with no bags also. I was also surprised by the lack of channels for the cable service. I've stayed in cheaper hotels and had more channels to choose from. Overall the good more than out weighed the bad and I would stay here again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Seattle area

Glad it was just one night

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs help, and the furniture needs updating.
Location: I arrived late and left early, so I don’t know what was around.
The furniture was older and worn, the tub was chipped, and the carpet (which even in the nicest hotels is always suspect) was visibly dirty. It was obvious that things in the room are rarely if ever moved to vacuum, and they don’t make an effort to get around stationary obstacles (floor mounted door stopper had a wedge shaped film of dust between it and the wall). There was a hole in the blackout liner of the curtains that let light in. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a bit off of the beaten path, so it was nice and quiet, but was still close to the airport, which was my main concern. I only stayed one night, and I basically got to my room and went to bed, then got up and left early. I would stay again in the same situation, and I would recommend it to someone looking for a place to rest for a few hours after a late arrival at DTW, but I would look for something nicer for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JLK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from New Bern

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great morning breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Mishawaka, IN

Good for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and needs updating and our bathroom was not very clean. The breakfast was good, not much to choose from and ends at 9am. I needed extra towels for our shower (they only provide 2 towels and 2 washcloths in the room) and was told that we needed to come down (from the 3rd floor) and get them because there was no one to bring them to us. The front desk people were friendly but the other staff did not seem to like their jobs. The beds are small. We have stayed in hotels with double beds but never had this much of a problem sleeping in them. There wasn't much room for my husband and myself to sleep in causing us to get very little sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meg from Central Illinois

Worth it

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Can't complain. The breakfast was above par. Not a luxury experience, but I didn't expect it with the price. They supply shampoo, but you should bring your own toothpaste. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Ohio

Good value, comfort and breakfast.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pleasant, quiet, comfy, good breakfast, nice bedding. Room was clean.....ish. It appeared that staff is cleaning by going through the motions, no attention to detail. While fussing to plug my phone in I observed wrapper remnants, a sunflower seed shell and a fake fingernail.....I think.... In the area of the nightstand. Other areas of room also showed a lack of any extra effort by cleaning a maintenance folks. Not the end of the world, it just seemed a shame that these areas dragged the place down a bit in my overall feelings of the place.