Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Rated

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel was excellent - the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the pool looked nice although it was too cold. Breakfast was as expected -nothing exceptional but what can you expect for the price. I don't know if I will be in the area but if I am I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Bright, clean, comfortable - great place! nice bathroom - just all around great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ohio

I'm sold! This is a nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Flat screen TV. Artwork, Color Schemes in room and throughout the hotel.
Cons: nothing really bothered me
Location: Bob Evans right next door, quick highway access
I stayed only one night while in town on business. I really enjoyed my stay, it felt like a place you would want to stay again and again, I was never given any reason not to. The staff on duty was very pleasant, and friendly and they bought a smile to my face, they seemed very happy working and had genuine concern for (me) the guest. Great job on the renovation La Quinta I will look for more of your hotels as I travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Overall, the hotel was OK.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Décor and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, room should have had heat turned on prior to my entry.
Location: Close to airport.
Overall the hotel was OK. The bedside table had sticky spots, and the room smelled musty. The room was only 15 degrees celcius when I entered it...very cold, and I had to get hotel staff to assist with getting the heat turned on. In the morning, there was no milk available at breakfast, mind you, it was close to the end of the time for breakfast. Staff did refill once a staff member returned with milk. Staff were very pleasant and nice to deal with. The hotel seemed newly renovated with up to date décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was most helpful and efficient.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Excellent staff service. They were friendly and helpful. I wish they offered hair conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gt

Very nice

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great room. Well done on remodel
Cons: Nothing
Location: The airport and bob evans
Hotel was excellent and near the airport. This hotel is close to the airport and very mice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Phoenix, AZ

Better than other La Quinta locations

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: High-end finishes like granite countertops and laminate flooring
Cons: Breakfast buffet is uninspiring
Location: Not much right near by - drive 20 minutes into downtown Detroit for your entertainment activities
This is the third time I stayed here. The hotel was recently renovated from another hotel chain - Lexington - and was totally revamped. Now it looks like a Courtyard by Marriott, but at a lower price. Stayed just one night; felt very comfortable, got a great night's rest, and had a decent free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to DTW

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Service, hotel shuttle, breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Shower temperature in the morning ran on the cooler side. Would have preferred consistently hot water.
I needed a place to stay for a business meeting in the Detroit area, and I had a pleasant stay at La Quinta Detroit Metro Airport. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and cozy, and there were a range of breakfast options. The hotel shuttle was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Laval QC, Canada

Well located near the airport, very confortable.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location, prices, breakfast, very clean.
Cons: The shower water temperature is difficult to adjust.
Location: Good choice of restaurants, a service station is near the hotel.
Very well located, near the airport, very confortable, good prices, very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Phoenix, AZ

Better than you'd expect

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the high-end feel. I did not feel like I was staying at a budget chain. I felt like I had all the amenities I needed - minus the jacuzzi!
Cons: Install an indoor jacuzzi!
Location: Check out the Sporting News Grille, located in the Holiday Inn Express hotel across the street. Lots of TVs, nice staff, great food.
This hotel used to be the Lexington Hotel - it was atrocious and I wouldn't stay there again. La Quinta took this hotel and, from what I can see, totally gutted and redid it. Now it looks as nice as the Marriott properties down the street. I hate to give it a great review, because it will probably increase in popularity and price, but I must. The lobby is high end, the rooms are comfortable with high-end finishes, and the staff are very friendly. There's a nice business center area with three computers - a pleasant surprise. The continental breakfast is so-so, but has all the basic food items - and great orange juice! There's a nice workout room, but no indoor pool or jacuzzi. There's a flight plan right over this hotel, so beware, but really, you do get used to it; no big deal. Really convenient to the airport, which worked out great for my early morning flight, especially with it having snowed the night before! My stay was comfortable and restful. Highly recommended.