Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: too pricey
Location: Restaurans, shopping
Only issue, can really hear the walking in rooms above. and water running loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice for Need!

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Utica -- Shopping mall, restaurants, movie theatre, CJ Barrymore's (Go-Karts, Bowling, Batting Cages), Stony Creek Metropark. (Great bar next door!)
We just needed a quick hotel to get us to and from a wedding -- the hotel of choice for the wedding was booked up -- but was only across the street from the LaQuinta. We snagged a room here and we weren't not disappointed. Room was comfortable, walls were a little thin but no complaints. The woman at the front desk was SO accommodating and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Good location, neat, clean, not too expensive. Bed comfy, just too small. Love the late checkout, breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast - need more options for grown-ups. The beds are small, if you get a room w/ a double. Pool water cold!
Overall, good stay. Pretty quiet (other than the neighbors above us who were apparently falling down until the wee hours of the morning but you'll get that anywhere). We felt safe, loved that the rooms have mini fridge & microwave. Everything was clean. Appreciated breakfast but need more variety. Nice pool & hot tub area, pool a bit too cold though. Also love the later checkout. Front desk staff friendly. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from three rivers

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good location close to everything. Morning staff could be better had to wait 15 minutes just to find someone to check out. Bathtub could've been cleaner and carpet needed to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Traverse City

Great place,Great people!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great but beds were small..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Toronto Canada

1234

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
No problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Utopia Ontario

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and good price. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SONYA from Marine City, MI

Good enough

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay and fly out of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The fact it allowed animals for no charge and pricing.
Cons: The warmth of the pool
Location: The location was near food, shopping and xpressways
The hotel was overall just average. The pool was nice size and clean but could be warmer. The breakfast was not eggs or anything exclusive but did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels