Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Fort Worth Tx

Hotel and Casino

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Both the hotel and casino were very nice. When in the hotel you didn't feel you were in a casino. Separate enough to give you a 4 star hotel feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rock Kauffman from Grand Rapids

This Property Proves that Detroit is fighting back

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was Great! Amazing Service! Beautiful Design...It's the perfect package and the Roar is back in Detroit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Brought out hot chocolate for everyone while we were waiting in line to check in. Restaurants were great. Only problem was you had to walk through casino to get to them & the smell of smoke was horrendus. Great music at Int Ice after 9. The only complaint about the room was the room was a king size bed but the bed was definitely not king. Had a great view of the river & ambassador bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Westland

Great experience for a date night.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent, making you feel welcome, and giving a full level of service.
Location: The casino is a lot of fun, and there are plenty of restaurant choices. On this stay we ate at Wolfgagn Puck Steak. The meal was excellent.
We stayed at the MGM Grand for our anniversary. We went with the Grand Players package, and that comes with $50 each in Casino credit, and $100 restaurant credit. From the valet opeining your door, to the front desk people, to the bell hops, everyone has a great attitude and makes you feel welcome. There are a number of restaurant choices, and we have previously used the spa for massages. Overall, its a great escape for a couple. It makes you feel like you are miles and miles away from home, even though you are only 20 minutes from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from Detroit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex from Detroit

Met Expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good stay and was what I expected from the name. However, a plate of half eaten food I didn't order was outside my door all day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kcrock from Melbourne aus

Awesome showers

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Friendly staff and the best showers we have ever had!