Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip everything in one place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful spa area, great fitness area, clean and modern, delicious breakfast at TAP. Only issue was being able to hear people across hall pretty clearly at 12am, but it wouldn't stop us from visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradfrom detroit

great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
the best hotel you can get in Detroit, by far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay during auto show.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Very clean. Comfortable, spacious room. Bed was very comfortable. Courteous staff. Conveniently located. Variety of food choices located on location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really expected more for the money, there was really no place for my family to eat due to high reservation numbers, and rest of the restaurants were for adults. We had to dine out at a diner place downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Thin walls

Posted Jan 20, 2015
King luxury room. Very nice, but could hear the music from next room as if I was playing it. One call to desk at 1 am. And the staff took care of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/c broke. Dusty furniture. fixtures broken

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Awful. Room was crap. Wolfgang puck ruined 2 filets.... Don't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

MGM atmosphere was incredibly smoky!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the smokey atmosphere!
Cons: See comment above about our experience...
MGM is fantastic with one huge exception, important enough that we won't be staying there in the future. Although our room and king size bed and the other facilities/amenities were terrific, the OVERWHELMING ODOR of SMOKE permeated EVERYTHING, including the restaurants. We were totally turned off. We lost our appetite and could not dine comfortably, despite the fact the MGM offers some pretty nice eating options. It would seem to us, that with today's incredibly advanced technology, you could install or implement charcoal filters in your exhaust system, so that your clientele who do NOT smoke, won't return to their rooms with their clothing smelling of cigarettes. This is not meant to be insulting. We simply hope you'll seriously consider our opinion. We'd love to come back (as this was our 2nd stay) but we just can't stomach all the smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nuce

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, attached to casino
Location: Right in downtown detroit, nice casino
It was very good, fast ck in. good coffee in lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackfrom Detroit

Nice hotel and casino

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time