Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Thin walls

Posted Jan 20, 2015
King luxury room. Very nice, but could hear the music from next room as if I was playing it. One call to desk at 1 am. And the staff took care of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/c broke. Dusty furniture. fixtures broken

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Awful. Room was crap. Wolfgang puck ruined 2 filets.... Don't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

MGM atmosphere was incredibly smoky!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, except the smokey atmosphere!
Cons: See comment above about our experience...
MGM is fantastic with one huge exception, important enough that we won't be staying there in the future. Although our room and king size bed and the other facilities/amenities were terrific, the OVERWHELMING ODOR of SMOKE permeated EVERYTHING, including the restaurants. We were totally turned off. We lost our appetite and could not dine comfortably, despite the fact the MGM offers some pretty nice eating options. It would seem to us, that with today's incredibly advanced technology, you could install or implement charcoal filters in your exhaust system, so that your clientele who do NOT smoke, won't return to their rooms with their clothing smelling of cigarettes. This is not meant to be insulting. We simply hope you'll seriously consider our opinion. We'd love to come back (as this was our 2nd stay) but we just can't stomach all the smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nuce

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, attached to casino
Location: Right in downtown detroit, nice casino
It was very good, fast ck in. good coffee in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

Beautiful rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great service, beautiful rooms you could have as much quiet and privacy, or as much action as you could want with the casino a short walk through the facility. I would go back in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing! Rook is really really nice! Bed is very comfy! Romantic element to the room! Staff is great! Everything is top notch! Prices are expensive but worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel, hotel staff was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, hotel had everything you needed on site, no real need to venture out.
Cons: Of course the stopped drain and quicker valet.
Location: Didn't really venture out based on comments about city not really being a good place to walk around.
Hotel was very nice, unfortunately the drain in the shower seemed to be clogged the water drained so slow it almost ran over into the room, had to cut shower short to avoid a huge mess. Free valet parking was nice until we had to wait @30 minutes to get our car, eventually found out the initial call for our auto didn't go through. Would have been nice if the first gentleman we asked about the extent of the wait would have actually checked instead of just saying we're a bit busy it could take longer. Female attendant actually made a call and got our car for us. All desk attendants were very friendly. We were also told there wasn't a shuttle or transportation to joe Louis arena, there really was and we only found this out once we found ourselves stranded after taking a cab to the venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

TOP OF MY ALL TIME LIST!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I have stayed in many hotels all over the planet and this one is overall the best I have had the pleasure of experiencing. Exceeding many "5 star" hotels hands-down. Extremely clean, super friendly and attentive staff, very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
very nice place, friendly staff and great rooms will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Michigan

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to get away. Friendly staff went the extra mile to accomodate us.