Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and very accommodating!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Valet parking was very convenient! Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Microwave and coffee maker available in room-even if added to bill.
I had a wonderful stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious and modern. A microwave would have been nice(wasn't one available in room or anywhere throughout hotel for guests).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

MGM Grand Detrtoit

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: NA
Wonderful hotel and excellent service. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DETROIT

GREAT PLACE TO GET AWAY AND ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: THE LAYOUT!
Cons: NOTHING..
Location: NO NEED TO LEAVE- EVERYTHING WAS THERE!
COULD NOT HAVE STAYED AT A BETTER HOTEL-IT'S BEEN A LONG TIMESINCE I'VE HAD THAT STAR TREATMENT FOR SUCH A LOW COST-WONDERFUL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a great stay the staff member was the best I have had thanks..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
MGM is a luxurious getaway right in the heart of Detroit. The rooms are incredible and you can't beat the rate. The pool and spa are amazing and the service is impeccable. Comparable to Vegas, this hotel rocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Terrific stay. 5-star for sure. Staff courtesy was outstanding. Restaurant was terrific. Bed was amazingly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It certainly looks like you had a great time at MGM Grand Detroit. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Lori Pastor Guest Relations Manager MGM Grand Detroit MGM Resorts International
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding days

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Have a better air quality system to help people breath better
This was our first time ever in Detroit. the Hotel staff wer very coridal and accomodating. Being a non-smoker I did find the restaurants with in the hotel to be less than favorable due in part to the casino and an open air environment. I hate eating with an ashtray. The rest of the hotel was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We're glad we could welcome you to the great city of Detroit with open arms and fond memories! Sincerely, Lori Pastor Guest Relations Manager MGM Grand Detroit MGM Resorts International
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f, huntertown, in

Nicer than expected.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very nice hotel. Casino was good and I actually won some money. Steakhouse was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK.

Great hotel with all the amenities.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Restaurants/bars are all within the hotel.
Cons: The pool should be heated as the water was freezing. Also, regular business travellers should have access to the concierge level.
Location: Close to downtown.
Stayed here on a business trip in July for 3 days. Excellent hotel and customer service.