Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Clean hotel, good staff... but no refrigerators?

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Front desk help was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. But... I cannot believe in this day and age that a hotel of Mariott's stature does not provide its customers with refrigerators and/or microwaves. I understand business travelers may not need these amenities, but everyone else does!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I was in town for a high school wrestling tournament . I reserved a room with 2 double beds because I was responsible for 3 young adults . I was told that there was only a room with one king size bed . That would not work . They then tried to give me two separate rooms but not next to each other . I was chaperoning 3 high school wrestlers . That was not an option . We left without having a room and were not able to freshen up in between sessions of our tournament . We returned at 10pm and was finally given a double bed room . I am very dissatisfied with the front desk service . They acted like k was out of line not settling for something I had not reserved : weeks in advance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel with bar and grill

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were awesome and the breakfast buffet
Cons: The elevators were out of order and we had to wait about 20 minutes before we could get to our room after checking in.
Location: Great location just off the freeway. Restaurants very close by
It was a Valentines get-a-way, and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We stayed just one night and it was close to where we needed to go, that was really convenient. Good location, a few places within walking distance to have dinner. Having a buffer for a breakfast was convenient too. Nice large indoor swimming pool my family enjoyed very polite staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The telephone in the room because i couldn't get room service through the phone I had in the room.
It was ok but room service were too slow at sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
For being in the city of Pontiac, this hotel was very nice. Staff was very polite and helpful. Apparently they charge for wifi there but she gave me free wifi without me asking. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shrug

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds not the best, they charge you for wifi if not a Marriott member,bathroom's are small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I wanted to reach out to notify you that as of January 15, Marriott’s Brand Standard will change for WIFI access and you can enroll into the rewards program for free internet. Our staff will be happy to help you through that process. Also, we will be offering two types of internet access with varying costs. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a guide as we continue to achieve a positive stay for our guests. Richard R., Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinafrom Alma

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Nice rooms, great food, & awesome service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom chicago

great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very quiet hotel for Xmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kurtfrom grand rapids

amazing hearts

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was celebrating my 11 yr marriage anniversary with my wife. I couldn't have asked for better service. Staff at the hotel went way above and beyond to make a memorable night for my wife and I. I would definitely recommend a stay here.