Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and beds
Double bed too tight and breakfast was disappointing otherwise hotel location is pleasant Night staff on first night was unacceptably unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Everything was excellent. Will stay there again. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel- great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel...great staff...disappointing breakfast in hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit,MI

Not this Marriott.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location is easy to Interstate 275.
Cons: The staff was extremely rude. Wind came in around the window, making the room quite cold. The heater struggled to keep up with the cold.
Because I booked through Expedia, I was treated like a leper. The staff at the front desk were unwilling to answer any of my questions regarding hotel policy telling me instead to call Expedia. I am a road warrior and expect hotel staff to be at least a little friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rubensfrom Sydney

Marriott Detroit Livonia

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and the adjoining shopping centre is really handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: Great location, plenty to do near by and even with-in walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve due to mainly it's location but it definitely surpassed my expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Overall we had a great stay and I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice Hotel great staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
After a very long 13 hour drive was very nice to move us to a different floor as the floor we were original on had a large group of teenage boy hockey team visiting, so they moved us without asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com