Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Shopping Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at your property before. My only suggestion is for the restaurant. It is loud and cold (surroundings). You need to add rugs, plants something to soften it up and absorb the sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the four star review. We tremendously appreciate your feedback regarding the ambiance in 200west and have passed all comments to our general manager. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and slightly expensive

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating & helpful staff. Comfortable beds,,good TV, clean everything, easy to use room (no complications). It was everything we had expected, no false advertising. The only matter of slight discontent was the high price, but that might have been because of Valentines weekend and a high-school hockey tournament nearby. It's a fancy, large hotel with nice bar, quiet restaurant (though we never ate there), pretty well equipped gym and pool area. If you're looking for full amenities, this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for writing such a thorough review of our property! We appreciate the feedback and compliments. We hope that you will return soon and in fact take advantage of the 200WEST lounge and restaurant. We assure you will not be disappointed with our dining options! Thanks again and safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel! Everything about it was amazing! We were on the 6th floor and our view was really neat. The beds, pillows, and blanket was soooo comfortable! We are actually looking into purchasing from their catalog! Their breakfast was high but it was well worth it! I would definately recommend the Marriott in Troy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for visiting. We appreciate the four star review and hope that your next visit will warrant a FIVE. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by judy from northern michigan

overall good but no free wi-fi

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a very clean & comfortable hotel - bed very nice - dis-appointed that wi-fi was not included for free with the room - even McDonalds gives free wi-fi these days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that you are disappointed in our wifi policy, however we did want to let you know that complimentary wifi is in fact available throughout our lobby and lounge areas. Hopefully you will take advantage of that on your next visit. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista from Michigan

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Krista, thank you for the wonderful five star review! We appreciate you staying and look forward to your next visit. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maricel from Farmington

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't believe they charge you up to $16 per day for wifi or you can have it free at the lobby. Not convenient for business traveller...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Maricel. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our wifi policy. As you stated, we do in fact offer complimentary wifi in our common areas as well as for our Marriott Gold and Platinum Elite members. Should you be a frequent guest of our properties, perhaps joining the rewards program may be of interest. Once again, we apologize. Thank you for staying and please travel safely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Yassa,MD from Cornwall ,Canada

Wishing you have done a better job!s

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The accommodation is nearby many areas of interest.My room however was near by the elevator and we could hear the noise every time it was used which was frequent.we were told that we can not change the room because we have booked through Expedia is that true?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Hello Yassa and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We have investigated thoroughly your issue, and we are unable to find any information on such a situation. It is always our goal to work as diligently as possible to assure a positive experience for Marriott guests, regardless of their booking method. For guests who happen to have issue with the elevator noise or any other such problem, we always attempt to relocate based merely on availability. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for any problems which occurred and hope that you will in fact visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Ami, Hotel Management
Greetings from Troy and thank you for the four stars! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!