Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Inexpensive, easy access

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price, Marvin Garden was worth it. The outside of the hotel looks questionable when you're expecting luxury. The doors open directly outside like a motel, which was nice for smokers. The bathroom was BEAUTIFUL, except they had the fridge/microwave combo in the bathroom. The bed (I got a king size) was HUGE Annnnnd Temperpedic si I slept like a baby. The free breakfast was disappointing. Danish, plain cereal, with juice and coffee. Nothing spectacular. All in all, worth the money though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue that I had with the room, is that the shower jets were not working. Other than that, it was a wonderful hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cozy and romantic getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, romantic , and easy access to restaurants,and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom livonia

Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2014
I would go back, nice and cozy. Prices are great, staff was good, location okay, parking was good, bathroom was good but one shower door was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick Getway

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room.. I had a little trouble with the heat knobs but other then that pretty clean. Love the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMEKAfrom Detroit

Couple's Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a romantic getaway to get that spark back! The shower is just the right size for 2, with your choice of massaging jets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SATURDAY MORNING GOT THERE EARLY

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I GOT THERE EARLY SATURDAY MORNING AND THEY WOULDN'T LET ME HAVE MY ROOM EARLY, THEY WANTED TO AND EXTRA SEVENTY FIVE BUCKS...I GOT THERE ABOUT THREE IN THE MORNING SATURDAY DISAPPOINTED ....