Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michign

Not what the photos looked liked?

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Need to have signs posted or something stating they have those channels.
Location: Not the safest to be going to at night.
Dirty room, stains on bed, long hair on mattress. Stains on carpet and smoke detector hanging from the wall. Wires showing. Inappropriate channels on the TV with out it being noted anywhere. I had my grandchildren with me and did not expect this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!! Stay Away!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: Demolish it!
Dirty, Smelly, Unsafe! Filty, filty, filty!!! Non-smoking room smelled like cigarette tray! Stay away from this hotel. It is a shame that it is listed by Expedia at all!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

no!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: shower bedding
Cons: above mentioned
our room was clean except for the carpeting. it was filthy! sticky! icky! the tv was full of disgusting pornography that just popped up at you when you changed stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Good and Bad

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Shower and location
Cons: Better breakfast and cleaner rooms
Location: Very convienient to all that Detroit and surrounding area offers
Best shower of any hotel I've stayed in EVER !!!! Poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The room didn't smell great and wasn't as clean as I would have expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not for business or family travel at all

Posted May 8, 2015
Dirty room, couch with several rips in it. Bed hard a rock and looked slept in. TV had as many adult channels as regular channels. Had to pay through a window and was not allowed in the lobby. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, Il

Horrible.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: The rooms, the staff, the hotel in general was a mess.
Location: Nothing nearby except other hotels which I wish I had stayed at and would have if my reservation was refundable.
Website photos did not accurately represent true condition of hotel and rooms, with the exception of the bathroom with was very nice. As for the rest of the room, the walls were damaged, the floors were stained and can only hope the sheets were clean. We were given a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray and while surfing the channels with my son, came across no less that 10 "adult" channels without warning. There was a row of washers and dryers in the hallway outside our room. The breakfast consisted of little more than english muffins and a toaster. The hotel seems to have fallen into a state of disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keivon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen from Hometown

Just Okay..

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay.. but hotel staff unprofessional; It seemed I was bothering the woman as I was checking in. The other staff were standing right outside the door smoking. Room was big and roomy, bed was a therapeutic but sheets had stains and holes. Bathroom was nice a big.. Shower was amazing; after I cleaned it up a bit. Some noise later in the night from fellow tenants but the staff did control the nonsense quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels