Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The room didn't smell great and wasn't as clean as I would have expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not for business or family travel at all

Posted May 8, 2015
Dirty room, couch with several rips in it. Bed hard a rock and looked slept in. TV had as many adult channels as regular channels. Had to pay through a window and was not allowed in the lobby. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake, Il

Horrible.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was clean.
Cons: The rooms, the staff, the hotel in general was a mess.
Location: Nothing nearby except other hotels which I wish I had stayed at and would have if my reservation was refundable.
Website photos did not accurately represent true condition of hotel and rooms, with the exception of the bathroom with was very nice. As for the rest of the room, the walls were damaged, the floors were stained and can only hope the sheets were clean. We were given a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray and while surfing the channels with my son, came across no less that 10 "adult" channels without warning. There was a row of washers and dryers in the hallway outside our room. The breakfast consisted of little more than english muffins and a toaster. The hotel seems to have fallen into a state of disrepair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DEBRAfrom Southern California

Business in Michigan

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was snowing so we couldn't really see the grounds...close to the highway / freeway...restaurants and shopping centers. All personnel were very helpful when ever needed. The only draw back was that our room was right in the washer and dryer hallway...very noisy while sleeping; basically the person operating it was noisier than the actual machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Inexpensive, easy access

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price, Marvin Garden was worth it. The outside of the hotel looks questionable when you're expecting luxury. The doors open directly outside like a motel, which was nice for smokers. The bathroom was BEAUTIFUL, except they had the fridge/microwave combo in the bathroom. The bed (I got a king size) was HUGE Annnnnd Temperpedic si I slept like a baby. The free breakfast was disappointing. Danish, plain cereal, with juice and coffee. Nothing spectacular. All in all, worth the money though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue that I had with the room, is that the shower jets were not working. Other than that, it was a wonderful hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cozy and romantic getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, romantic , and easy access to restaurants,and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com